We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Colony Motel and Cottages
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I wanted my son, daughter in law and Grandchildren to experience New Hampshire. My 3 sons were young last time there. I never stayed and North Colony before, But I will always stay only there again. Nancy & Joe are so great, My Grandchildren had a blast on the playground and in the pool, The motel is immaculate, the discounted tickets are great, and the owners are so helpful. I hope to get my other 2 sons, and families up to experience North Colony and New Hampshire. Thanks Nancy & Joe we stayed the last Sunday in July until August 3rd.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here with 2 small children. The first thing I noticed about the room was how clean it looked & smelled. Very impressed. We had everything we needed, free wifi worked well & the playground was EPIC in my 5 year old's words. We went to Storyland while here & appreciated the discounted package we got through North Colony, as well as not having to wait in long lines when we went to the park. We would stay here again & recommend to friends & families with children. Nancy & Joe were friendly & helpful before & during check in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristenjandreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night to wait out a storm and everything was great. The owner was very friendly and the rooms were clean and had free Wifi. Parking is directly outside the room and if you have kids they have tons of swing and play sets outside. You are very close to Crawford Notch State Park and Attitash. The owner provides coffee in the morning. I would recommend this place to a friend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasha9914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean and quiet rooms. Owner provided us with lots of area information since it's off season. GPS did give us bad location, but we just kept driving and found it within 10 miles. Definite recommendation!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jerimship301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and had the basic necessities. There was hot coffee in the morning and the owners were there to greet their guests. Friendly owners/staff. The playground area was fantastic for our kids. Even us adults enjoyed running and playing around in all the structures and play equipment. The fall foliage was beautiful there. Definitely worth trying out if you don't want to pay a lot, but still want to have a good time with the family. Kid friendly environment!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.3 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
11.7 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#12 of 12 in Bartlett
167 reviews
10.3 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
522 reviews
1.6 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Colony Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Colony Motel and Cottages

Address: 1025 US Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfy and affordable lodging. Located at the base of Attitash Mt, only 4 1/2 miles to Storyland and 9 miles to North Conway tax free shopping. All our motel rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, full bath with tub and shower, Cable TV, DVD player and air conditioning. Cottages with kitchens. Great Stay and Play packages available! Your children will love our play area and outdoor pool. During the winter we offer reasonable Ski and Stay Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your North Colony Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Colony Hotel Bartlett
North Colony Motel And Cottages Bartlett, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing