We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
117
77
19
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
77
19
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saco river fire pit year olds huge play area run around full kitchen new hampshire kids love short drive nice pool living room long weekend dave chalet playground land unit
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Rest ful. The most faulous swimming pool ever. Very peaceful . Extensive grounds with river access.Close to shopping and the most marvelous outdoor activities - all free of charge. The place I go to get away from it all !

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maeve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Home-like, a great family place surrounded by mountains! There's frontage on the Saco River, woods to explore, a playground for the kids, and an awesome swimming pool with a shallow end for the kiddies - (one reviewer seems not to have noticed the kids' area so thought I'd mention it. It was a little too chilly for swimming when we were there!) The property has more grass and trees than buildings, so we knew we weren't in the city. The accommodations are not brand new but everything is clean. We all felt right at home there!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I went with a group of friends - we took over two apartments that had been part of the owner's family home - they call it 'rustic' - the kitchens had everything we needed for a huge Italian dinner for ten.

The grounds are beautiful - we even brought home rocks from the Saco River for our gardens. We got a peek at the motel rooms, clean and looked comfortable and cheerful. There are cottages as well, but none big enough for our group. We're planning to go again this coming June.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sylsue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Room was acceptably clean. Overall appearence was shabby. This may not be a problem for some. Also, 1 set of curtains did not close (not pleasant at night), an electrical strip came out of the wall, 1 window could not be locked, and Wi-fi was iffy. Because these basics did not work I rate this motel below standard.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillyrockerfeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Cozy, clean cottage has comforts of home great location.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews