We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 426*
USD 145*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villager Motel(Bartlett)
USD 64*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
USD 81*
USD 73*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 141*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 97*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Colony Motel and Cottages(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
113
77
17
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
77
17
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaco riverfire pitwhite mountainsgas grillrun aroundfull kitchengreat place for familiesnew hampshirekids lovenice poolshort driveliving roomsanta's villagedavechaletplaygroundproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at sky valley. Kids enjoyed themselves in the pool and playground. Even did a day trip to santas village. Nice walk to the Saco river. Already planning our next vacation for next year here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank leec6221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My family and i stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time,Cabin 6 was just what we expected,clean and comfy and all amenities.We used the pool and had great campfires,Maureen was very nice and courteous,she is a peach.Thank you all at Skyview!!! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We do appreciate it. Sky Valley will be here the next time you are in the area and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dave & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in a cottage for four nights at Sky Valley and we are planning to return each summer from now on. Wish we had stayed 7 nights. The cottage was cozy and rustic, all the necessities. Full kitchen with dishes. We had a separate bedroom from the kids which is nice, and two bathrooms. We've stayed plenty of places in northern NH and if u want a camping-style experience without the tent, this place is absolutely the way to go. Helped us save money that we could cook our own meals too. Sat by our personal fire pit at night. Could walk down to the Saco River, and right near Mt. Attitash. Minutes from grocery stores. I literally have nothing negative to report. See you next summer Sky Valley! (If I can wait that long....) ❤️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are glad to hear you were happy with everything at Sky Valley. If you stay a week the 7th night is free...but you probably already knew that.

Look forward to seeing you again whenever you get the time.

Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I just returned from New Hampshire and another enjoyable stay at Sky Valley.
We arrived after a long drive and several hours at Story Land, and as always were greeted with a smile by Dave and Maureen. After a quick check in we headed for Chalet 3 and were pleasantly surprised. Since our last visit they had made some nice improvements including granite countertop, wood floor, and a nice gas heating stove in the living room. Everything was spotless when we arrived.
I have to say we truly enjoy staying here. The kids love having the well maintained grounds to run around on, and always gravitate to the playground. Of course the pool is amazing.
Overall Sky Valley is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and attentive to the needs of guests. We can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are always glad to hear that everything was exactly as expected. We always try our best to make sure you won't be disappointed. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We just finished a stay a Sky Valley during Feb vacation. We have stayed here a few times, usually in summer but most recently tied a winter trip.

Summer time: great place for families! Mixture, of motel style rooms and cottage rentals. There is a large central playground for kids as well as a large outdoor pool. There is also easy river access to wade/swim and play.

Winter: There are only a few cottages available in winter and the resources are more limited. It's a very quiet spot for a winter get away.

Always: The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. They are not brand new and show some wear but nothing major. Dave and Maureen always want to know if there are any problems and will do everything they can if there is.

It's just down the road from Attatash so you are close enough for easy access to N.Conway but not so close as to be in the crowds during peak seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RadioInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

We are glad you took the time to share your Sky Valley experience and we are always happy to hear that everything was exactly as you expected. We do only keep two of our larger cottages open in the winter. That has the advantage that you get our entire 35 acres and river-front all to yourself, a great benefit for those who don't want to deal with noisy neighbors. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you can get here.

Thank you for your input.

Dave & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews