We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Valley during Foliage Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Yes, me again! Hub and I spent six days in Apt B, perfect for a couple! Love the new shower, and as always, the cleanliness of the unit. Quiet, even with people in C whom we really didn't know were there. Fireplace works, although we spent nights outside at the "chimney" for fires - more fun than inside! Hosts, as always, very helpful when needed. There's a secret to expanding the counter space next to the stove - I'm not telling the secret as it was fun to discover! I will recommend this place to everyone looking for a wonderful experience, and I definitely love the modernity combined with the quaintness of the old-time "motor court" experience. Love Sky Valley, and thanks once again Maureen and David!

Room Tip: From what I have found, all units are quiet - even the motel rooms from what I have heard from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We thank you for taking time to share your experience at Sky Valley. Apartment "B" has the distinction of being our oldest unit...and the first building constructed at Sky Valley, in 1948 or thereabouts. We are glad to hear that you feel its condition has kept up with the expectations of folks almost 70 years later...

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Dave & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Literally feels like home! Our room was very accommodating. And most of all it was clean. That is very important to my husband and I as I'm sure it is for everyone else. Loved the fact that we had an area to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee, or take a walk to the Saco, go swimming in the pool, play volleyball!, the list goes on and on! Will definitely be going back! Hopefully for the fall!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisacF6448IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Sky Valley.

We are glad we met your expectations and you enjoyed everything.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Maureen & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Our recent adventure at Sky Valley included tent/cabin time. Having the chatlet included in our "camping" was excellent. Thankfully, the owners accommodated our wants and needs. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground which gave the adults time to relax while watching memories happen. Also, having the fire pit with wood available on site was an added bonus! My favorite moment of the weekend was being away from it all; and being able to see the glorious stars in the wide open field. Thanks again for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about Sky Valley.

We agree, star gazing IS usually perfect here. There is minimal street lighting and some of our 35 acres of fields are completely dark...and very quiet. Surely a magical environment for those with the right mind-set.

We look forward to seeing you and all those kids again whenever the mood strikes. It was a pleasure having you here. Your kids were perfect ladies and gentlemen!

Dave & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and two children (7 & 9) spent last week at this motel and enjoyed our time there very much. We stayed in apartment B and it had all that we were looking for. While not a four star resort it was, first and foremost clean and well maintained. It is in a small town away from the more crowded locations and was very quiet and tranquil. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed a fire on our second evening. Dave and Maureen were gracious hosts and pointed us in the right direction upon arrival. They were very open to providing helpful suggestions. The breakfast was basic and this fact was clearly pointed out on the website and upon check-in. It was enough for our family to get our day started. It was very much like time stood still in the 70's, and this was a good thing. Read the rest of the reviews and temper your expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about Sky Valley, we appreciate your positive comments and the things you enjoyed. We are happy that you found all the information and pictures at our website to be accurate and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again whenever you can get away.

Dave & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at Sky Valley with my husband and 2 kids and our good friends who have 3 kids. We wanted to camp in tents but also have the ease of having a Cabin too just in case one of the kids or adults needed a bed. This worked out wonderfully! Everything is in such close proximity to chalet 26 that it's the perfect spot for a family with kids. The playground is huge, and there is lots of space for kids to ride bikes! The pool is clean and alot of fun for those afternoon dips.
The cabin had pots and pans to use for cooking and also a great firepit!
We had a great time and will be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ross603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thanks for taking time to send in your review. We are glad you enjoyed everything and had a good time with friends and kids.

Hope to see you again soon.

Dave and Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
2.9 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
304 reviews
12.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
677 reviews
0.7 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#12 of 12 in Bartlett
167 reviews
2.0 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
416 reviews
10.5 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bartlett

Been to Sky Valley Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Valley Motel & Cottages

Address: SkyWay, 1088 Rte 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#3 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $182 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Valley Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 units spaciously situated on 35 acres fields, forest and Saco river frontage. Traditional motel type units, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages and chalets. Perfect family resort with a low-key atmosphere. 5 acre children's playground, huge pool, a/c in all units, all units way off the main highway. Free continental breakfast during in-season, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sky Valley Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Hotel Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel And Cottages
Sky Valley Hotel
Sky Valley Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Bartlett, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing