We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations and excellent location near Storyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed in one of the motel units. It was clean and comfortable, exactly as advertised. We took advantage of the mini fridge and microwave, as well as one of the grills (we rented a propane tank and utensils for $5 from the front desk). It's a nice place for families and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank americanadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

We are always pleased when folks find that everything at Sky Valley equals or exceeds their expectations.

We are glad you found our motel units are larger than most, clean and well equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker cable TV and WiFi and gas grills. Throw in a free continental breakfast and you get an un-beatable value.

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and Maureen and I both look forward to seeing you again.

]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed over a few nights in July 2014 for a strip to Story Land. We stayed in Chalet #3 and it was great. The three children loved the bunk bed room :) They also really enjoyed the swimming pool. It was nice to sit out there after our day at Story Land and let them swim around for a while. There is also a lot of room for the kids to run and play outside, on the field and the playground area. The Chalet was nice and clean and comfortable. The full kitchen is awesome, we used it to make breakfast and dinner - we also used the grill outside to make hamburgers one night. We plan on going back again next time :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoEllenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Second time at Sky Valley ! It won't be long and you might feel like you are "coming home".

Gas grills and Fire-pits have been a real hit. Thank Maureen for that great idea.

Maureen and I both thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Ahhh family vacations. Ours are sometimes filled w/don't hit me, don't touch me and mom make him stop. Staying in chalet 3 makes most of that behavior go away. Plenty of room to spread out for the six of us. Nice space to sit and eat dinner with room for all. Well stocked kitchen w/pots, pans and dishwasher along with the usual kitchen stuff. 2 comfy sofas in the living room and a flat screen TV to keep the sports boy glued to ESPN. Beautiful deck to enjoy the sun and morning coffee. 3 bedrooms w/comfy beds. One full bath (wish there were two especially w/the gaggle of teenagers we have) and a washer/dryer if you don't like to bring home dirty clothes. AC for the hot summer days.

Everything clean and fresh smelling. Fluffy white bath towels. Great lighting to read by in the evening. Big bonus was having our own fire pit and gas grill! It was chilly this past weekend and boy did we love the fire pit. Also everyone loved the WiFi (a little to much)!

Nice pool, beautiful grounds. Felt like we were completely alone which was nice, even though the no vacancy sign was up everything is so spread out you only see other in the public areas.

This isn't super modern 1980 condo construction which is why we return year after year. It's more like your own camp/cottage w/photos grandma took and uncle Joe's hutch and aunt Becky's dishes and mismatched silverware. For us that's why it's our first choice for a relaxing vacation. Owners are on property which really helps this stay a quiet family spot. Not like a lot of rentals where it's run by a corporation you never see.

Close to hiking trails, Storyland, Crawford Notch, Attitash, Grants Grocery Store, restaurants, ice cream (across the road), and North Conway (15 minutes).

Our only wish was to stay longer so we could have done a river campfire and tubing. See you next year Dave & Maureen!

The Baker-Perry Family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rumbledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Yes; we know you love it here since this must be your 20th year coming to Sky Valley,..and you even came four times this year! As always we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to write such a nice, thorough review.

We are going to check out the "mismatched silverware"...no excuse for that.

Both Maureen and i look forward to seeing you guys whenever you can make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

3 nights 4 days! It was just me and my hubby. We loved it. Yes they have a few rules but we totally understood= this place is not for party animals, which some people want.. it's beautiful, short walk threw the woods your on the saco! So there's a motel unit, 3 cottages, 3 apartments and a chalet! From what I saw mostly everything was pretty updated.. we stayed in apartment 3 which was a little dated but it was perfect! They have quiet time starting at 10 but it's fine we enjoyed how quiet it was. I'm pretty sure people just don't understand why they have so many "rules" but we got it. This is a relaxed, slow, quiet, family/couple resort. So if u r into partying and being loud and crazy this IS NOT the place for u but if u want a tranquil stay this is it! It's legit a mile from attitash, 10 miles from north conway. Just far enough away... we loved it and will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Yes...rules are a necessary evil...and we have been doing this long enough (38 years) to know what rules are needed. We add to the list when folks do stuff they know they shouldn't.

We are glad you enjoyed our lack of "riff-raff". We have absolutely no need for loud, drunken, obnoxious people and make no apologies for our zero tolerance. As you say, most people really do like the fact that they don't need to worry about being next door to a bunch of loud party people. And this policy fits perfectly with our family themed resort.

Glad you found our section of the Saco River and that everything was up to your expectations. We do try really hard to make sure everything is "just right".

Look forward to seeing you again and thanks for taking time to share your thoughts.

Dave & Maureen (Maureen is the one who does all the work) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller, one room, one bath units. We didn't need a kitchenette, although we heard those were very nice too. Our room was well decorated and clean, older construction (my wife called it "rustic" though not in a bad way.) We arrived early, but our room was ready. The center common area has a playground for kids and my daughter made several friends in the short time we were there (no vacancy by the time evening rolled around.) Other patrons were very friendly and we met several people on our evening walk around the grounds. The continental breakfast was good: breakfast cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, English muffins and jam, juices and the coffee was hot! :) The staff was very helpful and available until 10 pm. We'd recommend it and may go back in the future, especially if with several other families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

As always, we do appreciate you taking time to share your Sky Valley experience. You have touched upon many of the reasons so many people always stay at Sky Valley.

We strive to be a family friendly place and have found nearly everyone likes our seemingly casual approach and "laid-back" atmosphere.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
2.9 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
304 reviews
12.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.7 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#12 of 12 in Bartlett
167 reviews
2.0 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
416 reviews
10.5 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bartlett

Been to Sky Valley Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Valley Motel & Cottages

Address: SkyWay, 1088 Rte 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#3 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $105 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Valley Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 units spaciously situated on 35 acres fields, forest and Saco river frontage. Traditional motel type units, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages and chalets. Perfect family resort with a low-key atmosphere. 5 acre children's playground, huge pool, a/c in all units, all units way off the main highway. Free continental breakfast during in-season, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sky Valley Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Hotel Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel And Cottages
Sky Valley Hotel
Sky Valley Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Bartlett, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing