We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
175
64
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
64
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen sized refrigerator board games free laundry honor system stove top front desk spacious suite an extended stay washers and dryers ice maker in town exercise room road trip fitness center desk area small store
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After a long day of traveling, we found this hotel right off interstate 80. The hotel was clean and really nice. The rooms were spacious and included a kitchenette and a large bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was really quiet. The only downside is there is not a hot breakfast bar only fruit and coffee.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovita M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, we appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay after a long day of traveling. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Service and room were both good. It was tempting to barbecue but we decided it was a little too chilly out. I did use the exercise room this time and it is very well equipped. We like the handy location of this hotel and the well stocked in-room "kitchen."

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovita M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We appreciate your time taken as well as your feedback. The BBQ area is always tempting, hopefully next time the weather will cooperate in your favor. Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Decent, clean hotel. If they offered something in the way of breakfast, it would be great, even a grab and go type of thing. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. One observation we made was the difference in room sizes. We were on the second floor, in a 2 queen room, went up to the third floor to a friends 2 queen room, what a huge difference in size!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennr2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovita M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us, we value your time spent and feedback provided. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

On a vacation that was in need of bright spots, this hotel shone through. We were in need of a room if only for a few hours. They provided beyond the call, for a reasonable price, we had all the amenities of home and the comfort that comes with it. The area was quiet, as was the room, allowing us the rest we needed to continue our journey on an improved note.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hour4chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovita M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us, we appreciate and value your time spent and feedback provided. I am happy to hear you were able to get some needed rest and felt rejuvenated for the remainder of your journey. I hope you reach your destination safely. Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The Candlewood has been consistent in providing a CLEAN, SAFE, and well accommodating place to stay. I stay here for work and it is a comfort to have the feel of a suite to live in if you have to be away from home. Full size refrigerator, stocked cabinets of dishes, two burner stove, and free laundry. I wish every city I have to work in had a Candlewood. The staff has always been polite and helpful. The management keeps the place in good working order and the rooms are always clean. I particularly like that this hotel is NOT a casino. I do not come to Winnemucca for the casinos and I am very pleased this hotel does not have one inside the facility.
If there are any downsides; If there is a storm, you may be without TV.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovita M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winnemucca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for Candlewood Suites Winnemucca. I am happy to hear you are comfortable in our suites and enjoy your stay with us when you are in our area for business. Safe travels and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews