We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
707
273
61
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
273
61
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old west mining town claw foot tub restored hotel pittman cafe modern amenities coffee service fifth floor jack dempsey hotel restaurant lobby bar lake tahoe resident ghost queen room stayed one night shower curtain central nevada
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My daughter and I stopped here for a night on a trip from Salt Lake City out to Yosemite. I really enjoyed all the history you can take in while here. While having dinner at the hotel, the menu gives you a quick history lesson of the hotel itself. There's a display of photos, artifacts and many other items inside the old vault that's just off the lobby bar. You feel like you've stepped back in time when you walk into the hotel (that's a great thing!).

The room was great. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. I'd definitely recommend a stay here if you're in this area of Nevada.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Giordano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Beautifully decorated. Lots of photographs from pioneer Nevada and of Hollywood stars. Terrific bar. Food is excellent and very comfortable room. Hotel people were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Glad we stopped and spent the night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcksok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed here on July 4 on 4th floor. No apparitions appeared, but one of us had a nightmare- does that count? Room is ok, a little small, but clean. Bathroom also a little cramped but ok. Dining room made for an easy dinner. Historical exhibits around hotel are very interesting. Casino next door is depressing.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Our travel group of 11 recently had the great pleasure of staying at the Mizpah Hotel. We were utterly charmed by this historic landmark, as well as by the enthusiastic and accommodating staff. In fact, our stay at the Mizpah was one of the highlights of our adventurous exploration of Old West towns. An additional plus were the absolutely delicious meals provided by the hotel restaurant, and a shout out to our wonderful server, Robin. She went above and beyond to make our time at the Mizpah one that we will always remember. Many thanks!

Room tip: The theme rooms are great fun!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merryr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

When we travel between Phoenix AZ and Northern California, we always plan our route so that we can stay at the Mizpah. The hotel has been beautifully and faithfully refurbished in the style of the hotel's heyday, with modern amenities and luxurious upgrades such as European bedding. The staff is warm, welcoming and attentive. They have recently revised the menu in the restaurant and I can attest to the fact that the New York Steak dinner made me feel like a silver baroness!! The steak was cooked to perfection, and the vegetables were so yummy I wanted to order another side of just those! Breakfasts are always good! The town has so much history and we discover something new every time we stay there. Don't miss walking through the Mine Museum (just behind the Mizpah) and the graveyard just down the street. Several monuments attest to the vibrant history of the town - did you know that Tonopah was the secret test site for the Stealth Fighter? I didn't and loved reading the history on that monument. Definitely worth a 5 star rating!

Room tip: Some rooms are said to be haunted...watch out! Free morning coffee just outside your door on the landing of each floor.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debraecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews