We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 133
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonopah Motel(Tonopah)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Tonopah)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tonopah)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
589
239
51
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
239
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmining townold westclaw foot tubrestored hotelpittman cafemodern conveniencescoffee servicenevada desertfifth floorlobby barhotel restaurantresident ghostrooms are smallqueen roomshower curtainfun place to staydeath valley
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stopped here for a night on a trip from Salt Lake City out to Yosemite. I really enjoyed all the history you can take in while here. While having dinner at the hotel, the menu gives you a quick history lesson of the hotel itself. There's a display of photos, artifacts and many other items inside the old vault that's just off the lobby bar. You feel like you've stepped back in time when you walk into the hotel (that's a great thing!).

The room was great. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. I'd definitely recommend a stay here if you're in this area of Nevada.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Giordano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautifully decorated. Lots of photographs from pioneer Nevada and of Hollywood stars. Terrific bar. Food is excellent and very comfortable room. Hotel people were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Glad we stopped and spent the night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcksok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here on July 4 on 4th floor. No apparitions appeared, but one of us had a nightmare- does that count? Room is ok, a little small, but clean. Bathroom also a little cramped but ok. Dining room made for an easy dinner. Historical exhibits around hotel are very interesting. Casino next door is depressing.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our travel group of 11 recently had the great pleasure of staying at the Mizpah Hotel. We were utterly charmed by this historic landmark, as well as by the enthusiastic and accommodating staff. In fact, our stay at the Mizpah was one of the highlights of our adventurous exploration of Old West towns. An additional plus were the absolutely delicious meals provided by the hotel restaurant, and a shout out to our wonderful server, Robin. She went above and beyond to make our time at the Mizpah one that we will always remember. Many thanks!

Room Tip: The theme rooms are great fun!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merryr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

When we travel between Phoenix AZ and Northern California, we always plan our route so that we can stay at the Mizpah. The hotel has been beautifully and faithfully refurbished in the style of the hotel's heyday, with modern amenities and luxurious upgrades such as European bedding. The staff is warm, welcoming and attentive. They have recently revised the menu in the restaurant and I can attest to the fact that the New York Steak dinner made me feel like a silver baroness!! The steak was cooked to perfection, and the vegetables were so yummy I wanted to order another side of just those! Breakfasts are always good! The town has so much history and we discover something new every time we stay there. Don't miss walking through the Mine Museum (just behind the Mizpah) and the graveyard just down the street. Several monuments attest to the vibrant history of the town - did you know that Tonopah was the secret test site for the Stealth Fighter? I didn't and loved reading the history on that monument. Definitely worth a 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Some rooms are said to be haunted...watch out! Free morning coffee just outside your door on the landing of each floor.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debraecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews