We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
712
273
61
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
273
61
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old west mining town claw foot tub restored hotel pittman cafe modern amenities coffee service fifth floor jack dempsey hotel restaurant lobby bar lake tahoe resident ghost queen room stayed one night shower curtain central nevada
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We absolutely love this hidden gem. We stayed with our 2 year old Grandson and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room we had was absolutely wonderful. The restaurant serves the best food. Tonopah and the Mizpah Hotel are just wonderful places to slow down and enjoy life.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9824KDmartinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay whilst en route to Las Vegas on our road trip. The room was beautifully decorated and fitted in with the overall theme of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfy. The bar area was very good. We had the breakfast buffet and as it was Easter Sunday this was 16.99 with drinks on top. We found this to be quite expensive for what you got- no fruit, yogurt, cereals, bread etc. We would definitely visit again if in this area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 123Just1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments and review. We look forward to seeing you back at the Mizpah again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The hotel offers such a great historic ambiance, all period correct. The staff was super accommodating. The restaurant offers a comfortable setting and great food.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience. Come back and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel/restaurant/spa/a few slots
Quaint, Great food, Personable people. Karen (lunch time personnel) and John (GM) as well as all the staff where all fantastic and lovely.
This town is on the upswing!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Go237827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I'll be sure to let the rest of the staff know of your compliments. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Traveling through the area it was a pleasure to find and get to stay at the Mizpah Hotel. The history is interesting and the building holds a lot of information. Service was good and the breakfast surpassed what i had expected.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paininthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of the service and product we provide and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews