We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 81
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hi-Desert Inn(Tonopah)
USD 130
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tonopah)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
591
239
51
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
239
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmining townold westclaw foot tubrestored hotelpittman cafemodern conveniencescoffee servicenevada desertfifth floorlobby barhotel restaurantresident ghostrooms are smallqueen roomshower curtainfun place to staydeath valley
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We absolutely love this hidden gem. We stayed with our 2 year old Grandson and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room we had was absolutely wonderful. The restaurant serves the best food. Tonopah and the Mizpah Hotel are just wonderful places to slow down and enjoy life.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9824KDmartinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay whilst en route to Las Vegas on our road trip. The room was beautifully decorated and fitted in with the overall theme of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfy. The bar area was very good. We had the breakfast buffet and as it was Easter Sunday this was 16.99 with drinks on top. We found this to be quite expensive for what you got- no fruit, yogurt, cereals, bread etc. We would definitely visit again if in this area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 123Just1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments and review. We look forward to seeing you back at the Mizpah again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The hotel offers such a great historic ambiance, all period correct. The staff was super accommodating. The restaurant offers a comfortable setting and great food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience. Come back and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel/restaurant/spa/a few slots
Quaint, Great food, Personable people. Karen (lunch time personnel) and John (GM) as well as all the staff where all fantastic and lovely.
This town is on the upswing!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I'll be sure to let the rest of the staff know of your compliments. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Traveling through the area it was a pleasure to find and get to stay at the Mizpah Hotel. The history is interesting and the building holds a lot of information. Service was good and the breakfast surpassed what i had expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paininthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mizpah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of the service and product we provide and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews