We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - Great View”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Description: Chart House is a fine dining restaurant serving seafood & steak and famous for their spectacular views. For more than 50 years, Chart House has redefined the ideal dining experience. With 27 waterfront and showcase locations ranging from the historic to the unforgettable, Chart House restaurants specialize in dazzling views, unique cuisine and exceptional service. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, the renowned chefs of Chart House have tailored a menu that adds a unique touch to local flavors. And the Chart House happy hour is a guest favorite, where guest favor our signature cocktails and delicious bites you are sure to enjoy. Our original Hot Chocolate Lava Cake is the perfect end to a memorable dining experience at Chart House. Chart House offers the ideal setting for your next event. We would be happy to assist you with all the details of your special occasion.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It was our anniversary and the staff made made or visit special ... from a customized menu to extra attentive service. The Chart House menu emphasizes seafood, but there is something to suit most tastes. We opted for king crab legs and prime rib. Both were very good. We started with the crab and shrimp tower followed by their fall salad. The mushrooms were awesome. We timed our visit to catch the sunset over Lake Tahoe. Pictures don’t do justice. The view 15 years ago had to be even better before the trees were so tall. But still worth the effort.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We planned to go for happy hour, but decided to enjoy the view of Tahoe from the diing room, escellent service. Salad bar is pricey-but had caviar! We enjoyed our visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Midge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This was a wonderful experience starting with happy hour drinks, great price, and a wonderful view over Lake Tahoe. Dinner was terrific from delicious Salmon to shrimp and scallops and steak with pasta. Salmon won the best tasting with garlic mashed potatoes. While the shrimp and scallops were good there should have been a few more or a larger side. The steak was nice but the pesto pasta needed more seasoning. To end we had a delicious chocolate volcano. Definitely the way to go!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mvh5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal with great service! The shrimp cocktail was amazing and the lobster bisque was outstanding. The panko chicken and the prime rib were fabulous and the lava cake is a must!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank katnvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Chart house has several locations and they've never failed me. Took my Wife to dinner for her Birthday, excellent atmosphere, nice bar, good wine list and traditional favorites( seafood , prime rib, steaks, over the top salad bar). We love it. Reservations a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing