We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 235
USD 173
Caesars
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 164
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 249
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 119
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 656
USD 601
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,317)
Filter reviews
4,317 results
Traveller rating
2,186
1,321
479
178
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,186
1,321
479
178
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floorslot machinestable gamestotal rewardsheavenly gondolagreat roomcasino floorhotel and casinosage room
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 4,317 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Don't bother playing blackjack here! The rooms are nice. Food is good but you can find much better gaming options with little effort. I've never won here and with 6 to 5 on shoe games it's no wonder why.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank jarettspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! We are sorry to hear that your trip was not a winning one and wish you better luck in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your room! We hope that you will give us another chance. We look forward to future opportunities to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We checked in Harrahs,Tahoe 4-2-18 and were suppose to stay 3 nights. On the 2nd night a note was slipped under the door after 10:00 PM. Nevada Energy the next day would be having a planned outage from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM resulting in power outage to guest rooms. Loss of power and water. This is a big complex and possibility that one of several restaurant might make boxed lunches available. Did find out that several generators were being brought in for the casino. Planned outage was to be 12 hours. Outage was confirmed by Day Manager. Customer Service was terrible. No comp were ever offered. Pretty much Customer Service is if you don't like it leave. Expectation was we would pay for the room the next day, even if services would not be rendered. Limited access to elevators, possibility of not being able to flush your toilet,taking a shower, limited access to food, no electricity, and no comps ever offered. Like I said it was a if you don't like it, then leave attitude..We left. We will never be back or stay at any Caesar's owned property. Just to give you a ideal of what I mean, as we were talking to Customer Day Manager, lines of people were checking in and not mention of outage. W.T.H.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jslater805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and taking your valuable time to provide your feedback regarding your last stay with us at Harveys/Harrah’s Lake Tahoe. It’s very disappointing and unfortunate your trip was interrupted by the power outage on April 4th.

The city experienced an unfortunate disruption on Highway 50, Sunday April 1st which included a gas line explosion. Due to the nature of the incident, Nevada Power had to repair the cause of the disruption as soon as possible. To safely complete the repair needed, all power from Stateline to Round Hill Nevada was shut off for 10 hours. Due to the safety concerns, the repairs took place with very little notice to the residents and businesses in the area. NV Energy was successful with their endeavors and were able to safely complete the project. We are fortunate that both Harrah’s and Harvey’s were able to operate with limited power using our generators.

We sincerely apologize about the late notice. Our Team was notified late afternoon on April 3rd that there will be a mandated emergency power outage starting at 8AM on April 4th. The communication was published and distributed to all of our hotel guests directly after we were notified very quickly after we learned of the emergency outage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Harrahs was fun and enjoyable for my whole family. The gaming, food, and service was great! The location was convenient. The casino and hotel were clean. The service was exceptional! I plan to return and visit the location again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank llomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! We are thrilled that you and your family had a very fun and enjoyable time. We certainly look forward to future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was a very clean and well run hotel. Everyone was super friendly. There are some great restaurants in there too. It is very close to everything in Tahoe and very close to the Lake. I highly encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit, recommendation, and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location as well as a few of our restaurants. Thank you again for your business and time. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The only advantage in staying at hartaba or Harvey’s is skiing at heavenly. The service at harrahs is horrible, the VIP is good but nothing like Vegas. I will be staying in north side from this point on... homeless people all around... feels like Atlantic City in Lake Tahoe

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abielcubiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We recognize that you have choices when it comes to hotel/gaming/entertainment and are happy you chose us here at Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope that you can give us another chance. We look forward to future opportunities to better serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews