We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARRAHS TAHOE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Spent three nights at Harrahs and for the most part very nice room. Had to change from 6th floor to 12th floor. They put us in a room right next to outside wall that housed elevator system. So everytime someone got off and on it sounded like the "L" in Chicago. We last 30 minutes then complained. 12th floor had wonderful view of lake and mountains. We stayed in room 1229 and remote worked one night even after they replaced remote still did not work unless you manually pushed buttons on tv. Minor issue. Shows how lazy we are when it comes to a remote control.
Hotel has a deserted feel about it though. For one thing it stunk to high heaven from smoke. Restaurant at bottom of hotel was three quarters shut down and we had to wait 30 minutes for about 7 tables that were operational. So something was going on there. The buffet at top was just OK. Lots of food. It would appear there is half the staff in the hotel. These are just obervations and we still had a nice time. We don't gamble but like the hotel so just try and hold our breath as we walk to door with the smoke smell. They have slot machines right at the corners where you walk to catch elevators and we literally walked through a woman's cloud of cigarette smoke. But as always the staff was courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a large dark grey cement structure to the right or left of your window that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margiesmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,598 - 3,602 of 3,998 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

My partner and I statyed for one night at the Harrah's Hotel Lake Tahoe on Monday 07 May 2012 during our road trip of CA and NV on route to Yosemite National Park. We were slightly disappointed that we ended up in South Lake Tahoe (NV) instead of North Lake Tahoe (CA) where we had intended to visit, but this hotel certainly did not disappoint. Seemed to be the largest in South Lake Tahoe and the grandest.

Parking in the hotel car park was free of charge and we checked in at the front desk. The first room we were allocated was on the 5th floor just above a flat terrace on which a number of noisy air conditioning and vents were located, so we returned to reception and requested a different room on a higher floor. Reception quickly changed the room to a 10th floor room with mountain and lake views which was much quieter. The room was very large with a king size bed, lounge area, mini bar and two wash areas (a bath room and a separate shower room, with two sinks and two toilets). Premium brand toiletries were provided being a nice touch.

We asked Reception to recommend a decent place for dinner, as having driven into South Take Tahoe (an off season ski resort in the summer) we didn't spot much of interest. The hotel restaurant on the 18th floor was recommended and we made a reservation for 20:00. It really was the most wonderful experience dining there. We had a lovely table at the window with amazing views of the lakes and the sun setting. The foot was really exceptional (we had the steak fillet and baked hallibut - really recommend these dishes). Great service and not badly priced either.

The hotel casino is good too with good service at the bars and from the waitresses.

There are some shops easy walking distance from the hotel and a large supermarket which sells great fresh chocolate brownies and fresh salads and sandwiches (if you require a pic nic etc). The complex also has a small cinema, spa and hairdresser but not really any clothes shops other than ski / hiking gear.

We would stay here again if we visited the area. Lakes are really beautiful and hotel recommended a number of excursions, should you be staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, lake and mountain view as the lower floors can be noisy with the air con / ven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AdDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent two nights here, for the first time. We really enjoyed our stay. Two full baths in each unit; shower in one, tub/shower in the other. And a bay window ensures every unit a lake view. Just a 19" tube tv. Keurig coffeemaker, but we brought our own. We could kinda hear the bed springs, but it was still fairly comfortable. The pillows were the sinky feather-type, which I really don't care for. A variety would be better. Some nice lighting touches.
Forest buffet on the top floor was actually good, and had a great view. Friday's seafood/steakhouse and bar, also on top, had the terrific view, but it was priced out of our range.
Underground walk passage to Harveys was very handy. Escalator at both ends.
We definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed in a Luxury Room. This was nice but it's nicer to stay in the Executive Room I think. It had two queen beds and the small couch was actually a pull out bed, which was a nice surprise! It only pulls out to what looks like a twin, but still sufficient. I like that this hotel has rooms with two bathrooms. It is very helpful even when you just have 4 people. One of the bathrooms has a shower only and the other has a bathtub/shower combo. From our last visit it looks like they slightly updated the bathroom because now they have glass doors.

We used the pool which is indoors. That's especially nice in the winter, but also nice if you want to swim in the evening which would have been too cool if it were an outdoor pool.

The casino is kind of smoky, but that's to be expected I guess. I've been to some that aren't nearly as bad. The buffet is good with an excellent view. We stay here a few times a year so I would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mina102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe (comped) and were surprised to find the hotel was really nice. Check-in was very quick and efficient and the hotel clerk was pleasant and friendly. I liked the underground tunnel connection to Harvey’s. We had a room on the 9th floor – very clean, had two bathrooms (which was a nice surprise). They did have a coffeemaker in the room. FYI they charged $6 for 4 of the keurig type coffees. The casino had many new machines, nice atmosphere and great cocktail service.

We had dinner at the Hard Rock Café. The service was a little slow, but our meals were very good. We got a 10% discount with our AAA card and were able to use comps for part of our dinners.

We had breakfast at the American River Café at Harrahs. Nice atmosphere and the food was very good. We were able to use comps for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.3 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.4 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,115 reviews
1.1 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
846 reviews
0.3 km away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: $148 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing