We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 139*
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 130*
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 83*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123*
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 180*
USD 135*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ridge View(Stateline)
USD 214*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 136*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 122*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 580*
USD 542*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,156)
Filter reviews
4,156 results
Traveller rating
2,106
1,282
456
167
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
1,282
456
167
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floortable gamesslot machinestotal rewardsgreat roomheavenly gondolacasino floorhotel and casinoheavenly village
Filter
Updating list...
3,769 - 3,774 of 4,156 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel just one night for a meeting. Fortunately I have a lock in my overnight bag, so I was able to lock up my meds (a sought-after painkiller). The hotel should install room safes, even if, like the Keurig coffee maker, the hotel charges for it. Next time, I will stay at Harvey's with a lake front room. Even though I spent many summers at Tahoe as a kid, the lake -- and the view of it -- remains stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JP&mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

...a great place to stay. Every room has two seperate full bathrooms which is a great convenience. Good restaurant and views on the top floor. Huge casino. The better sports book is next door under the tunnel to Harvey's. This year we opted to stay at the Marriott because its a bit closer to the gondola, but still gambled at Harvey's.

Thank caseymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very nice hotel. Great valet service. Excellent dinner

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife & I just completed a wonderful trip to beautiful Lake Tahoe. We arrived and were greeted by a very competent and helpful parking valet named Victor. Check -in was a breeze.Our room was upgraded and was ready eventhough we were early. Can't say enough about the bartenders at the Califonia Bar, especially Roger who helped with dinner reservations and info on great photo. sites.Food at the American River cafe was OK. The Sunday Brunch at Forest Buffet was very good.Due to lack of availability we had to rent a pick-up truck instead of the SUV we originally reserved which meant our luggage was in an open bed. When it was time to check out it was snowing very hard and we had to drive to Reno. Victor to the rescue. He bagged and taped our bags for the ride to the airport. You don't get that type of service very often.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank esay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Only stayed here for 2 nights (2/15-2/17) and booked using a Group-on deal. Didn't have any issues checking in, lobby was average nothing too extravagant. Loved the fact that there was a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was ok, clean but the only issue i had was that there was no room safe. The front desk had secure lockers but that would have been too much of an inconvenience. We had arrived at the hotel around 8pm and were starving since we had travelled from Florida and decided to eat somewhere close. We chose Cabo Wabo and the food was edible. Chips and salsa were free but chips were kinda stale. However, that didn't stop us from getting 2 baskets! Margarita's were strong and one did the job for me.

Skiied in Kirkwood the next day which was great and a short 20 min from Harrah's. Heavenly Village is nearby which was convenient. We stopped at the concierge and spoke to Diana who was very helpful and friendly. She recommended the steakhouse in Harveys Resort (easily accessible from Harrah's by an indoor walkway) called Friday's Steakhouse. The restaurant is on one if the top floors and has breathtaking views of Tahoe (BE SURE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE GOING NEAR SUNSET). The service, atmosphere and food was all first class and well worth the price.

Diana also recommended a lunch cruise through Blue Wave which was great. Great views, fun and informative staff and awesome picture spots.

Ate at Driftwood Cafe for lunch and was pleased with the meal. Cute place and fresh tasting food.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but we also stayed two nights at Mont Bleu and would definitely recommend Mont Bleu over Harrah's.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessicavcortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews