We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on what you are comparing this to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Detroit MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Depends on what you are comparing this to”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lake Tahoe trying to be another vegas, really results in being another Reno. The casino is pretty dated. The rooms were nice enough but the price for us was high for the room. The golf course is awesome. I would just say that this isnt a good deal. but could be good enough for somebody else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shuszczo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    982
    343
    116
    106
See reviews for
800
1,308
165
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel just one night for a meeting. Fortunately I have a lock in my overnight bag, so I was able to lock up my meds (a sought-after painkiller). The hotel should install room safes, even if, like the Keurig coffee maker, the hotel charges for it. Next time, I will stay at Harvey's with a lake front room. Even though I spent many summers at Tahoe as a kid, the lake -- and the view of it -- remains stunning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JP&mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very nice hotel. Great valet service. Excellent dinner

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife & I just completed a wonderful trip to beautiful Lake Tahoe. We arrived and were greeted by a very competent and helpful parking valet named Victor. Check -in was a breeze.Our room was upgraded and was ready eventhough we were early. Can't say enough about the bartenders at the Califonia Bar, especially Roger who helped with dinner reservations and info on great photo. sites.Food at the American River cafe was OK. The Sunday Brunch at Forest Buffet was very good.Due to lack of availability we had to rent a pick-up truck instead of the SUV we originally reserved which meant our luggage was in an open bed. When it was time to check out it was snowing very hard and we had to drive to Reno. Victor to the rescue. He bagged and taped our bags for the ride to the airport. You don't get that type of service very often.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Only stayed here for 2 nights (2/15-2/17) and booked using a Group-on deal. Didn't have any issues checking in, lobby was average nothing too extravagant. Loved the fact that there was a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was ok, clean but the only issue i had was that there was no room safe. The front desk had secure lockers but that would have been too much of an inconvenience. We had arrived at the hotel around 8pm and were starving since we had travelled from Florida and decided to eat somewhere close. We chose Cabo Wabo and the food was edible. Chips and salsa were free but chips were kinda stale. However, that didn't stop us from getting 2 baskets! Margarita's were strong and one did the job for me.

Skiied in Kirkwood the next day which was great and a short 20 min from Harrah's. Heavenly Village is nearby which was convenient. We stopped at the concierge and spoke to Diana who was very helpful and friendly. She recommended the steakhouse in Harveys Resort (easily accessible from Harrah's by an indoor walkway) called Friday's Steakhouse. The restaurant is on one if the top floors and has breathtaking views of Tahoe (BE SURE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE GOING NEAR SUNSET). The service, atmosphere and food was all first class and well worth the price.

Diana also recommended a lunch cruise through Blue Wave which was great. Great views, fun and informative staff and awesome picture spots.

Ate at Driftwood Cafe for lunch and was pleased with the meal. Cute place and fresh tasting food.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but we also stayed two nights at Mont Bleu and would definitely recommend Mont Bleu over Harrah's.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessicavcortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.4 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.3 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.1 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
37.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Property: Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449-9818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price range (per night): $163 - $663
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing