We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,508)
Filter reviews
4,508 results
Traveller rating
2,269
1,376
510
188
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,269
1,376
510
188
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoeseparate bathroomsfull bathroomsfriday's stationexecutive roomfood courtforest buffetdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floorslot machinestable gamesgreat roomtotal rewardsheavenly gondolacasino floorcasino hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,136 - 4,141 of 4,508 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The best thing about this hotel are the rooms. They are spacious, bright, clean and updated (except for the tv's, it's 2012, time for an upgrade to flat screen, really!). There are two full bathrooms in each suite, the bathrooms are clean and updated. The restaurants are ok, the casino smokey. The hotel is within walking distance of the gondola. Overall, not a bad place to stay if you get a good price.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great views of the lake and mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. I've stayed here here 3 out of the last 4 times I'm come to Tahoe over the last 10 years, in summer, spring and winter. Great casino, scenery, lake and skiing. Every season is fine, although some people prefer one over the other. There is also a paddlewheel boat you can go out on the lake for a cruise.

Excellent furnishings + good prices = great value.There are also a lot of small shops on both sides of the road which surround Lake Tahoe, so you can't go wrong here on a short vacation, honeymoon, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Domino1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our first visit to S. Lake Tahoe was the best experience. We arrive at our hotel early and were allowed to check in. The room had a view of the lake and mountains, his & her bathrooms and plenty of room. The mini bar was well stocked, however you have to pay for everything, even the water and coffee. That was the only thing about the room that was a negative. Everything else was amazing!

Room Tip: The south facing rooms look at the mountain range and the lake.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rungrl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Havimg 2 bath rooms is a big plus for 2 gay guys who are are shaving and primping at the same time. But that's not the only cause to stay at Harra's. The staff is very. very friendly. Lets start out:
#1... the vallets are the there to take your car the second you drive in... the bell men are right there to unpack your car and get you out of the cold. 5 stars already. The front desk will check you in in a snap... if you have your confirmation and ID in hand. The people in front of us did't and held us up. Not the hotel's fault... fault the Oklahoma folks who had never stayed in a "fancy motel" before. The desk clerk was much appogetic.
Sarah checked us in and Matt was right behind us with our bags on a cart.
#2
We got to the room and I did the once-over to make all was OK before the bellman left (as we all should do..... check it out before the bellman leaves) The room was what we requested. Matt put our bags up, checked the thermostat and the drapes (as every good bellman shoud do) and asked if we would like something to eat (it was noon) what bellman is concerned with you that much? We said we were ok and the room was great. HE referd us to a pizza place downstairs in the lobby area/food court if we wanted a snack and opened the room service menu if we wanted a full lunch. HE helped us put our bags away. Best bell-boy service ever and we tipped him as such... as you all shoul do.

#3 ... stripped off my clothes to a swim suit and went straight to the pool. It is so nice in the dead of winter to go to the pool under the sun dome and actually get a tan in the dead of winter.
The rest of our stay was equivelant... Mara was our housekeeper and kept our room perfect. We have stayed at Harveys, LakeSide Inn. Forrest Suites and Other places and they were all very nice. But none equal the cutomer service you get here

harrah's

Room Tip: I am disabled so a room close to the elevators was asked for and given ....
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collieguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a really nice time. Got picked up @ the Reno airport by Harrah's transportation & it was nice to not have to drive for once.The room was nice with a view of Pine trees & the Lake. We also liked that their sister property Harvey's is connected by a tunnel & their perks are good @ both places. The concierge was very helpful & we took a Paddle boat ride across Lake Tahoe, it is beautiful. This place has allot to do & it takes more than 1 weekend to enjoy it. The gaming seemed fair & we ate all we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews