We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,642)
Filter reviews
4,642 results
Traveller rating
2,332
1,414
531
193
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,332
1,414
531
193
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tahoe separate bathrooms full bathrooms friday's station food court forest buffet american river cafe diamond lounge top floor slot machines table games great room total rewards heavenly gondola casino floor hotel casino heavenly village
Filter
Updating list...
4,361 - 4,366 of 4,642 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Just got back from 3 nights here.... Went there for a 40th party celebration. It was an eye opener.... The Casino area does not stop.... 24/7....!!!

The rooms were v plush.... Sofa's, beds, tv's.... There were 2 bathrooms and each had a tv in it too.... We were interconnected with friends. Unloaded the drinks on arrival and partied all weekend....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOLIDAY2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Booked this hotel for a ski/snowboarding trip with my girlfriend (but saying this ideal for boys or girls away) in early February, 2011. Even though there was a lack of snow on the mountains, this didn't deter from a lovely stay, welcoming hotel staff, ideal location to get to the gondola for access into Heavenly ski resort.
The hotel was clean and rooms were very big (Vegas style), and there were enough cuisine, beverage options throughout the hotel, and its sister hotel Harvey's located over the road (which is easily accessible via an underground subway from inside of each hotel). Overall for the price of the rooms, its perfect for what you need, would say venture out of the hotel a lot more than stay in to visit the restaurants/bars within heavenly village.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinewooDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My wife gave me a hard time when she found out I booked a room at Harrah's. She gave me an even harder time when she saw the room.

I booked it because of convenience. They had quite a few restaurants, Starbucks and lots of other amenities all under one roof. Well, they did have a Starbucks.

I paid for the "Executive Room" and the picture and description painted a pretty scene. In reality it was:

1) Shabby and worn out with 1990s electronics that didn't work.
2) Hair (pubic and other) in the bathtub. That really got my wife going.
3) Two bathrooms... mine had 1 bath towel and hers had 2.
4) I requested an upper floor. They put me on level 4 next to the parking garage.
5) It was Valentine's weekend and yet most of the restaurants were closed. They forgot to mention that on their website.
6) Because of no restaurants we tried room service to get some food. I waited 5 minutes on the phone to be told it would be 45 minutes for a meal. We wound up in the basement restaurant. Note that there is no cellphone service there.
7) One of the squeakiest and cheapest beds I've been in. I must assume they buy their mattresses from the county jail.

Anyway... a dreadful waste of money. And the worst part is my wife was right.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n_rags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We had read the past reviews of the hotel right before we arrived and was very concerned regarding some of the statements people had said. But when we arrived we couldn't of been happier! The hotel was very clean, the rooms were way nicer then we ever expected! The his/her bathrooms were amazing!! Big walk in closet, I would highly recommend this hotel! Here is a tip...Coffee Pot in your room-call the front desk they will bring you complimentary coffee without charging you $6 a cup. The only negative comment is there was no safe in the room. With gambling and skiing that would had made us feel better when leaving the room. We have stayed at Harrah's in Las Vegas and now here, I would never hesitate to stay at a Harrah's Hotel! Thanks for a great stay!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank johnsoncaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Went skiing at Heavenly the last weekend on January. I had three comp nights at Harrah’s thanks to a casino host named Joe. The service at the hotel from check in to check out was without flaw. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a spa suite, I believe it was called, and given lounge assess which was delightful. I like the size of the hotel- very easy to navigate unlike some mega resort/casinos. The location to the gondola was nearby which is a plus when shelping skis ect. I had read some previous reviews noting bad service/cleanliness ect- I found none of that. The suite I had was on a smoking floor- room 1546 I believe, however you couldn’t smell smoke anywhere in the room. It was very clean and roomy. The only unpleasant thing I found over my stay was the water pressure/ temp. of the water in the shower was never consistent. Sometimes it wouldn’t even heat up. Not a huge deal, just after a long day of travel from NH to NV I couldn't get a hot shower. I know the hotel had many 'green' things going on so I suspect it had something to do with that.

Again, overall a great stay largely due to the staff - I will be back. P.S. room service was always on time and they will go to Starbucks and deliver a drink to your room- amazing!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Andymn847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews