We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 279
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 320
USD 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 242
USD 203
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 310
USD 233
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 533
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ridge View(Stateline)
USD 408
USD 369
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
USD 342
USD 260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 261
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 593
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
15
17
9
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
9
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerindoor parkingcasino areapool and jacuzzikingsbury gradeeasy accessunitsbedroomkeytramwaycouchmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Greta place to vacation, relax and enjoy de nature, its not so far from the lake, 10 min drive, easy access, 100% family friendly, has a jacuzzi, grill, gym, extensive parking, excelente service, and if you get lucky you may spot a bear or two.

Room Tip: The topper the flor, the better the view
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Ridge Pointe. We stayed in a two-bedroom lock-off unit and it fit our needs perfectly and was just enough removed from the busy-ness of the Village. Although our unit did not feature granite countertops or updated appliances, those things did not matter as much to us as the location did... We were steps away from the Stagecoach lift at Heavenly and could easily walk down to get on and ski the day away. The hot tub proved to be a great post-ski activity that we took full advantage of each day. We had very little interaction with staff here, though when I called to report a chirping smoke detector, they promptly sent someone out with a replacement battery, so no complaints as to the timeliness of service requests. We weren't big fans of the sleep number beds, but the bedrooms were large and accommodating. Only complaint would be that we seemed to have heavy footed upstairs neighbors with kids that would run around their unit at night. So next time we would prefer a room on the top floor to avoid that disturbance. Overall, a good experience and we will definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We (8 family members) had a great week at the Ridge pointe condos the week of independence day 2015. There were thunderstorms a few days during that week but we had a great time at the lake watching the fireworks, kayaking, hiking, and visiting casinos in Tahoe and Reno. The only downside to this resort is that it has no air conditioning in the Naegles or the Cascades condos and during summer it can get quite hot in some of the rooms. Overall we did really enjoy the place. There are several buildings at the Ridge and our family stayed in two different buildings both within a few blocks of each other. Both rooms were nice and the sleep number beds were great.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilamonsterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

On August 8, 2015 we arrived at 2:40 p.m. expecting to check in and were advised we had to wait until 4:00 - no rooms were available. To expedite our 4:00 check in, we were asked to do the "paperwork", which should have been minimal given we had booked & prepaid through Expedia. Ten minutes later we are looking for a restaurant to relax in only to find a very limited "poolside" snack bar offering few items. When we returned at 4:00 to check in, everyone else who had been waiting all day to check in were also in line. The line snaked outside, and the front desk would not release any rooms until exactly 4:00. Needless to say, people were outraged at this wait, and to appease the clients, the resort offered bags of chips while we stood in line. The management was hiding like cowards in the back room forcing the front line staff to endure an extremely agitated crowd. Once we found our way to the room, an hour later, we found handles that came off taps, no shampoo or soap, a "sleep number" bed that wouldn't stop adjusting itself, and no Wi-Fi. This is not a hotel - this is a second class vacation rental property at best. Given how far it is from town, the lack of amenities such as restaurant and WIFI is deplorable. We paid top dollar for this unit, and would be better served at a budget motel in the village. Shame on the management for their "rules" on check in and exposing frontline staff to unnecessary abuse. Think twice about spending time here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MexicoVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We traded our Breckenridge, CO timeshare and were extremely disappointed. The units are dated, cheap and need a good cleaning. The trash can does not fit under the sink. The fake wood finish is peeling off. The sofa cushions are dirty. The "view" from the deck is primarily other condos and trees. The appliances are scratched and worn. The handyman must have fixed the kitchen sink by hitting it repeatedly. The area is extremely steep so walking to the main resort buildings is discouraged. They even provide a shuttle because it is not walkable. There is a shared entry with another unit which is awkward. Everything felt second rate.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DaydreaminginDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews