We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay @ the mountains.”
Review of Ridge Pointe Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ridge Pointe Tahoe
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Greta place to vacation, relax and enjoy de nature, its not so far from the lake, 10 min drive, easy access, 100% family friendly, has a jacuzzi, grill, gym, extensive parking, excelente service, and if you get lucky you may spot a bear or two.

Room Tip: The topper the flor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Ridge Pointe. We stayed in a two-bedroom lock-off unit and it fit our needs perfectly and was just enough removed from the busy-ness of the Village. Although our unit did not feature granite countertops or updated appliances, those things did not matter as much to us as the location did... We were steps away from the Stagecoach lift at Heavenly and could easily walk down to get on and ski the day away. The hot tub proved to be a great post-ski activity that we took full advantage of each day. We had very little interaction with staff here, though when I called to report a chirping smoke detector, they promptly sent someone out with a replacement battery, so no complaints as to the timeliness of service requests. We weren't big fans of the sleep number beds, but the bedrooms were large and accommodating. Only complaint would be that we seemed to have heavy footed upstairs neighbors with kids that would run around their unit at night. So next time we would prefer a room on the top floor to avoid that disturbance. Overall, a good experience and we will definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We (8 family members) had a great week at the Ridge pointe condos the week of independence day 2015. There were thunderstorms a few days during that week but we had a great time at the lake watching the fireworks, kayaking, hiking, and visiting casinos in Tahoe and Reno. The only downside to this resort is that it has no air conditioning in the Naegles or the Cascades condos and during summer it can get quite hot in some of the rooms. Overall we did really enjoy the place. There are several buildings at the Ridge and our family stayed in two different buildings both within a few blocks of each other. Both rooms were nice and the sleep number beds were great.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilamonsterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

On August 8, 2015 we arrived at 2:40 p.m. expecting to check in and were advised we had to wait until 4:00 - no rooms were available. To expedite our 4:00 check in, we were asked to do the "paperwork", which should have been minimal given we had booked & prepaid through Expedia. Ten minutes later we are looking for a restaurant to relax in only to find a very limited "poolside" snack bar offering few items. When we returned at 4:00 to check in, everyone else who had been waiting all day to check in were also in line. The line snaked outside, and the front desk would not release any rooms until exactly 4:00. Needless to say, people were outraged at this wait, and to appease the clients, the resort offered bags of chips while we stood in line. The management was hiding like cowards in the back room forcing the front line staff to endure an extremely agitated crowd. Once we found our way to the room, an hour later, we found handles that came off taps, no shampoo or soap, a "sleep number" bed that wouldn't stop adjusting itself, and no Wi-Fi. This is not a hotel - this is a second class vacation rental property at best. Given how far it is from town, the lack of amenities such as restaurant and WIFI is deplorable. We paid top dollar for this unit, and would be better served at a budget motel in the village. Shame on the management for their "rules" on check in and exposing frontline staff to unnecessary abuse. Think twice about spending time here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MexicoVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We traded our Breckenridge, CO timeshare and were extremely disappointed. The units are dated, cheap and need a good cleaning. The trash can does not fit under the sink. The fake wood finish is peeling off. The sofa cushions are dirty. The "view" from the deck is primarily other condos and trees. The appliances are scratched and worn. The handyman must have fixed the kitchen sink by hitting it repeatedly. The area is extremely steep so walking to the main resort buildings is discouraged. They even provide a shuttle because it is not walkable. There is a shared entry with another unit which is awkward. Everything felt second rate.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DaydreaminginDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stateline hotels
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
4.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
4.5 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
833 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ridge Tahoe
The Ridge Tahoe
#5 of 9 in Stateline
733 reviews
4.7 km away
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Harveys Lake Tahoe
#3 of 9 in Stateline
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Pointe Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Pointe Tahoe

Address: 455 Tramway Dr, Stateline, NV 89449-9801
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range: $159 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge Pointe Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ridge Pointe Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge Pointe Tahoe Stateline
Ridge Pointe Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing