We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ending to our vacation”
Review of Sushi Pier Tahoe

Sushi Pier Tahoe
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great ending to our vacation”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I wanted to have a nice family meal before heading home after a beautiful snowy weekend in Tahoe. We decided to eat here after a recommendation from someone at our hotel. This place was the perfect way to say farewell & end our trip on a good note. We were greeted by a very friendly staff & a pleasant, casual atmosphere. The food was great & we were so full we could barely walk out after gorging on dragon rolls, howie do it rolls, titan rolls & several more, all of which were well prepared & tasted excellent. The service here was some of the best I have received in a long time & I really appreciated the efforts of all of the staff to make sure our experience was top notch. When we received the bill, I was pleasantly surprised at what a great value this place is. If you like the fancy long sushi rolls like I do, then you know these usually can run about $10 to $15 each & at $25.00 per person for all you can eat, we ate more than our fair share of them! This was a great ending to our vacation & I recommend this place to anyone that likes sushi.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hercules, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Sushi”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

All you can eat (AYCE) sushi for only $25!!! You know how they say you get what you pay for? I personally felt that we did get what we paid for (and more!) because we had realistic expectations. We gorged ourselves with plate after plate of nigiri, hand rolls, and sushi; we capped it with their dessert aptly called happy endings. Yum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchsiapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi and service!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved the food at Sushi Pier. We especially enjoyed the sushi, soy beans and the mussels. The service was awesome too. Make reservations because it's a small place and it gets crowded by 6:00. Every time we are in Tahoe, we make sure to eat there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cpalyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Ordered 3 different rolls. All were great! One was on the small side, but expected given there were only 3 ingredients, two of which were on top of the roll. We'll be back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PicklesPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LA Guy Blown Away by the Quality”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I've done sushi way before sushi was cool. I've done sushi around the world, including Japan. I thought I'd found the hidden treasure in Denver where I previously discovered sushi to rival LA's best, but Sushi Pier continues to blow me away each time I drive up the hill to eat. Great sushi! Great staff! Great prices! DO NOT MISS IT if you are around Tahoe

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MindenJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Pier Tahoe also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sushi Pier Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing