We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was a relaxing stay. The room was very spacious, as well as the really nice and modern bathroom. It was all very clean and quiet. You almost couldn't hear anybody else. The king bed was very, very comfortable! And the view over Lake Tahoe from the tenth floor was a bonus.

The only minus was the fact that you have to pay $10 per device for wifi in your room. But downstairs in the sports bar and in the lobby is free wifi available.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    885
    432
    141
    143
See reviews for
620
1,101
143
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Harrah's and Harvey's are the same, operated by the same people and even connected so that everyone can share in the excitement. They are within a hundred feet of Ski Heavenly Resort's gondola which makes it great. If you stay in Tahoe and want to party Stay at Harrah's, Harvey's or Mont Bleu as you can stumble back to your room, any other hotel is not close enough or is not fun enough. If you are looking for Huge Vegas Luxury then these can not offer like that. Nice place to gamble, Fun place to Party, awesome value....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kraig4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We got married May 10 at the Wedding Chapel in Harvey's. We couldn't be happier! Everything about the planning process was easy and everyone was SO helpful! The ceremony was planned with just a few phone calls. We went and checked out the chapel the day before the ceremony and met with Reverend Ron and the Zac. They are so accommodating and make every decision so easy!

The only information I gave them for the bouquet was "pink roses", and it was more beautiful than I ever expected! We brought a CD with the songs we wanted played for the ceremony and it went so well!! They talked us and our guests through every part of the ceremony, it flowed so well. They really do have this down to a science!! There was no question they couldn't answer!

I was worried planning a wedding from out of state (we live in Washington), but I am so impressed with the service and the outcome!! The Wedding Chapel and Rev Ron are so well known in the area, and I can see why! They made our wedding ceremony better than we could have ever expected! Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapid city ,sd
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We paid 50 bucks for a king size bed room. The room was awesome with an even better shower!!!! no free wifi or coffee. Casino was huge and fun even after losing all night! it was alot nicer than expected with an heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Free parking and optional free valet. Strawhat pizza is very good, and is located in the casino.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therunt2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been around and still is a great place. Big rooms with lots of marble and huge bath. Bath has seperate shower and bath tub plus a sink in that room as well. Large vanity mirror with blow dryer and nice seating as well as magnification mirror. Floor to ceiling windows give great views. For a great lake view get a north side, north tower room. For concerts get a north tower west end suite with a balcony. Have fun in this great location with the Cabo Wabo and many other great attractions within easy walking distance.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.2 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price range (per night): $110 - $469
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing