We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 205
USD 165
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 120
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 169
USD 146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,742)
Filter reviews
4,742 results
Traveller rating
1,203
1,340
1,147
592
460
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
1,340
1,147
592
460
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash housetable gameslake tahoenice roomhotel and casinoget awayichibanbuffetfunsteakhouseslotsemployeesstarbucksseniorsvaletnevada
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 4,742 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First time stay at the Harrah’s Reno. Great downtown location.....would like to see a much bigger sports betting room...but overall it’s not a bad casino to enjoy some gambling games. Like to see more restaurants but they have some outstanding shows to watch.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank MBDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FOUR STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed our location.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Booked two comped nights in Reno for the end of our 7 day trip. We have stayed at Harrahs properties in both Vegas and Atlantic City and kind of know what to expect. This property, however, is clearly the worse one of the three. Parking was no problem. Decent garage that seemed relatively safe. The hotel is tired looking and layout at first was a bit confusing, but we did find the check in and used the kiosk with help from a Harrahs employee. Check in was simple. We were originally booked in the East Tower, but when we got to the room, my husband was just not happy. Pretty old, noisy neighbors, and no safe and the location of the east elevators seemed inconvenient. We went back down and asked to switch to the West Tower. They accommodated our request and we ended up on the 15th floor....better view, less noisy, had a safe but still a bit outdated. We stayed and unpacked. Overall, the location was good...Starbucks for morning coffee was right outside the elevator. The bed was comfy, however the shower was terrible. Trying to adjust the water temperature was a true guessing game and it was either way too hot or freezing cold and the shower head was too low. Also the hair dryer cord was too short so when drying your hair you had very little room. Check out on the TV was also very easy. Overall, the room was just okay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjoyce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate your visiting us and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Harrahs at Reno was once a storied very high end casino. Over the years it has aged. It's once famed restaurants such as Andreotti's are gone now and they market bad chain fast food places as though they are actually restaurants. My room smelled as though only the center of the carpet had been vacuumed in years. And they have the worst slot odds in Reno. A real disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great for a quick weekend getaway. Stayed in the west tower, nice room, with a coffee maker. Short walking distance to other casinos, if you would like a change of scenery. the toilietries were lacking though. The quality was not

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FOUR STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I had a very relaxing, fun and memorable stay at Harrah's in late March 2018. The atmosphere was great with a flare of the retro --- 60's music piped into the area...great layout of the casinos and movement between the East tower and West tower. The buffet was the best we have eaten at in all of our travels. Employees are friendly and very helpful. We will return to the old downtown core of Reno and choose Harrah's again.

Room Tip: View, looking south from floor 22 in the East tower, was spetacular at night, and during the day. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have great beds for a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank jokigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FIVE STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and will choose us again. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Carvings Buffet.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews