We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,250)
Filter reviews
5,250 results
Traveller rating
1,327
1,465
1,238
681
539
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
1,465
1,238
681
539
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash house lake tahoe slot machines table games nice room hotel and casino get away buffet ichiban steakhouse employees fun seniors valet nevada
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 5,250 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First time stay at the Harrah’s Reno. Great downtown location.....would like to see a much bigger sports betting room...but overall it’s not a bad casino to enjoy some gambling games. Like to see more restaurants but they have some outstanding shows to watch.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MBDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FOUR STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed our location.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Booked two comped nights in Reno for the end of our 7 day trip. We have stayed at Harrahs properties in both Vegas and Atlantic City and kind of know what to expect. This property, however, is clearly the worse one of the three. Parking was no problem. Decent garage that seemed relatively safe. The hotel is tired looking and layout at first was a bit confusing, but we did find the check in and used the kiosk with help from a Harrahs employee. Check in was simple. We were originally booked in the East Tower, but when we got to the room, my husband was just not happy. Pretty old, noisy neighbors, and no safe and the location of the east elevators seemed inconvenient. We went back down and asked to switch to the West Tower. They accommodated our request and we ended up on the 15th floor....better view, less noisy, had a safe but still a bit outdated. We stayed and unpacked. Overall, the location was good...Starbucks for morning coffee was right outside the elevator. The bed was comfy, however the shower was terrible. Trying to adjust the water temperature was a true guessing game and it was either way too hot or freezing cold and the shower head was too low. Also the hair dryer cord was too short so when drying your hair you had very little room. Check out on the TV was also very easy. Overall, the room was just okay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjoyce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate your visiting us and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Harrahs at Reno was once a storied very high end casino. Over the years it has aged. It's once famed restaurants such as Andreotti's are gone now and they market bad chain fast food places as though they are actually restaurants. My room smelled as though only the center of the carpet had been vacuumed in years. And they have the worst slot odds in Reno. A real disappointment.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great for a quick weekend getaway. Stayed in the west tower, nice room, with a coffee maker. Short walking distance to other casinos, if you would like a change of scenery. the toilietries were lacking though. The quality was not

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FOUR STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I had a very relaxing, fun and memorable stay at Harrah's in late March 2018. The atmosphere was great with a flare of the retro --- 60's music piped into the area...great layout of the casinos and movement between the East tower and West tower. The buffet was the best we have eaten at in all of our travels. Employees are friendly and very helpful. We will return to the old downtown core of Reno and choose Harrah's again.

Room tip: View, looking south from floor 22 in the East tower, was spetacular at night, and during the day. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have great beds for a good night's sleep.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank jokigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the FIVE STAR rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and will choose us again. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Carvings Buffet.

Please come and see our shows in Sammy's Showroom Schedule: "Simply The Best" is The Tina Turner Story appearing Thursday through Saturday, 7:30 PM through June 29 and TEASE, an Adult Rock Revue appearing Fridays and Saturdays, through June 30 at 9:30 PM.

Please do try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during your visit.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews