We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
249
80
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
80
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewer hotelsliding doorquiet locationconvenience storefire pitnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable hotelgreat hotelwould stay here againshort drivefirst floorfront desk stafflake tahoeexcellent stayfitness centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay. The family loved the indoor pool and spa after a day in the snow. The hotel and rooms were clean and nicely decorated. It was also nice to have a good free breakfast. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank s0phster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great place to stay if you are driving through and not there to gamble. But still close enough to go if you want to. Staff was nice ,very professional and the facilities are great. Love the new decor.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable, and overall it was a good value. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank darsief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel, I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again for your next visit to Reno.

Sincerely,

Arturo Fragoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great location, nice rooms and facilities, but next door neighbor needed to be checked on twice by staff to mitigate noise at 3am. Lack of parking and inability to remove icy conditions represent significant safety hazard that should be removed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience, that you may have had during your stay. We hope you can give us another chance to make your next stay exceptional.

Sincerely,

Arturo Fragoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I was very pleased with the Hampton Inn in Reno- great customer service, clean facilities and close to highways. Good hotel for children as well as adults. There is also a Starbucks nearby in walking distance if you are in the mood for a good cup of coffee :)

Room Tip: Upper floors appeared to be a bit quiter
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zack752015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback, we are delighted to hear that you found our property, to be convenient and friendly. We look forward in serving you again on your next visit to Reno.

Sincerely,

Arturo Fragoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews