We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Despite being close to an airport, this hotel was quiet. It also sets back off the main road. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. We got a wonderful night's sleep in their comfortable bed within a nice size room. The breakfast was the traditional - nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie70254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

At the reno motel cash customers must post a $200 deposit plus the prices of the room if they have no credit card. When they check out their room is inspected like they were trash before the deposit is returned. As a 14 year choice motel customer this was a first and very offensive to me. I have since ask in advance and this is the only motel I have ever encountered this at. I will never stay in one that requires it again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bull o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

While this is not the Ritz, it is a fine mid-priced motel. Like all "suites" hotels, the rooms are larger than a normal motel room, and include a refrigerator and microwave. The location is great, as it's close to the freeway but far enough away not to be subject to traffic noise. There is a little bit of aircraft noise from takeoffs, but not enough to be a problem. The hotel is fairly new, and is very clean and well-kept. The staff are helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is quite acceptable. All in all, based on two stays, this is a very good motel, and I'd recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

--very well-run motel quite close to airport but quiet. All touches were positive
--wifi may be faster than my own at home
--cable internet connection also
--refrigerator, microwave
--continetal breakfast
--basically everything worked
--extended TV cable
--high def tv
--breakfast includes waffles, omelet, sausage, fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs: much above average for motels
--elevator quite slow
--generally very good upkeep
--free wall street journal

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn before and after our trip to Burning Man. It was convenient for the airport, shopping and close to downtown for dining. Free breakfast is always nice and was adequate. The bedding was strange - the blanket was curiously short - it barely reached 2/3 up the bed. On investigation I believe it was a twin size blanket turned sideways on our king size bed. It would not cover an average height person's shoulders and feet at the same time!
BUT the shower was GREAT and a clean modern bathroom. Just what we needed on returning from Burning Man.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
663 reviews
0.5 km away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#15 of 64 in Reno
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Circus Circus Reno Hotel & Casino
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
3.5 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Reno

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $97 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing