We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Purple Parrot at Atlantis
Ranked #28 of 957 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Choose from American favorites and breakfast, as well as the award-winning soup and salad bar. Compliment your dining experience with a cocktail from the Bloody Mary bar. Open 24 hours.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This place is the open 24 hours option. I had three meals here. Breakfast and dinner. Tasty food. Well prepared. Breakfast available day and night. Good place to take a break from gaming.

Thank josch1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Corporate Director of Food & Beverage at Purple Parrot at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for being a valued guest and for sharing your comments about your dining experience at the Purple Parrot. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both the breakfast and the dinner. I hope to see you soon, real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Visited twice and on both occasions the service was excellent. Good menu selection and reasonably priced. Open 24/7 so extremely convenient if you're staying at the Atlantis Casino and Spa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MB6391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Corporate Director of Food & Beverage at Purple Parrot at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your dining experience at the Purple Parrot. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and the culinary selections we proudly serve. I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

When in Reno we almost always enjoy a few meals at the Purple Parrot Cafe.
We have always had good service and good food.
The Chinese food is my boyfriends favorite. He absolutely loves it!
All of the breakfast and or sandwiches I have had have been excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Corporate Director of Food & Beverage at Purple Parrot at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for being a valued guest and for taking the time to share your comments about your dining experience at the Purple Parrot. I am pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend always come and visit us when you are in Reno. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and sandwich selections and that your boyfriend loves the Asian entrees we offer. I hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Excellent menu and service had no issues, ate there breakfast and dinner. Great value for your money.

Thank djabs386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Corporate Director of Food & Beverage at Purple Parrot at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for posting your review about your dining experience at the Purple Parrot. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both menu selections and service. I hope to see you again, real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We are here when we arrived in Reno after very long hours traveling. ( basically we were zombies!) Great service for a quick dinner. They actually know how to make a traditional Monte Christo sandwich! People all around were ordering more dinner type entrees but we were happy with a sandwich and a drink. Lots of families with kids of all ages and very reasonably priced. We thought we'd go back again but never got to it.

Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Corporate Director of Food & Beverage at Purple Parrot at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments about your dining experience at the Purple Parrot. I am happy to hear that you relished the Monte Cristo and that you enjoyed the ambiance. I look forward to your return on your next trip to Reno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purple Parrot at Atlantis also viewed

 

Been to Purple Parrot at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing