We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nevada vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our 3 night stay in April 2012 was very good. Studio suite was perfect for the 2 of us. Clean when we got there and daily tidy service is just right. Breakfast choices were healthy and fresh. Dinner not so healthy choices, but probably great for families with kids ie: hotdogs, chips etc. Love that the laundry is free, all machines were in good working order and clean. Pool/hot tub/fitness room all clean and in good working order. I would look for Staybridge Suites when traveling again. Great value for the services received.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had two king size studio rooms. Requested and received rooms on top floor. Bed was excellent. Comfortable seating. No maid service on Saturday and Sunday which meant no clean towels altough we asked for them at the desk, they never arrived. It had to be requested by Friday afternoon. Breakfast good, same each day, susage patties, heated (from frozen) cheese omlettes, several types of cerals including oatmeal, good fruit choices, waffles, lots of juices, coffees and teas, and some pasteries. Lobby/seating area very comfortable. Had books to read and DVDs to take to room. Computer room for guests and WiFi in rooms. "light" dinner Tuesday- Thursday wasn't too great but if you are really hungry it can fill one up. Not close to places to eat so one night we had to try it first night. After first night we did our own thing in the little kitchen. Kitchen lacking several items but made do. Staff was very good. Always friendly and very responsive. Pets allowed and that was no problems as we never heard them or saw any sign. Will stay in this chain again, in fact it has become our new place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notanameilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

You will find an unusually clean & well maintained facility with and an unusually welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is great. The laundry room/fitness center/pool areas are among the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. It is quite a ways S of town (for an "Airport Hotel"...I thought it would just be 1-2 mi from the airport, but it is quite a bit further), but that is OK because it was very quiet and relaxing out there in the suburbs. And I, a single female business traveler, always felt totally safe no matter the hour. Also, it is not a casino hotel so it has a more business-like feel, although it is very family friendly also. Lots of dogs stay here and it was fun to see them coming and going with their people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungrymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back home to Las Vegas in Jan. It's set a little farther from all the other casino type hotels. It had great views and was nice and quiet. It also was completely smoke free which is a big deal for me. We walked in and it smelled new and like apples. The lobby was so clean. Then we were even more pleasantly surprised to see our room. We walked in and it smelled wonderful (new, clean, and fresh). It was a beautifully decorated room as well. The kitchenette was gorgeous with it's granite counter tops and fully equipped with nice kitchen "tools". The stainless steel fridge was a beauty as well. There was a bedroom with french doors and two queen beds (nice) and a sofa couch in the living room. I couldn't believe how nice this place was for the deal we got. We also, checked out the hot tub and pool...very nice.

The breakfast as superb! Scrambled eggs, bfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, BISCUITS and GRAVY (that was a huge score for me)...and more. I would definitely stay at this place again. The staff was wonderful. The front desk lady even remembered my hubby's last name and referred to him as Mr. Walker with a passing greeting. Now that's classy.

Oh, they really are pet friendly. They even had their own cat representative.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was here for one night (using rewards points) and was impressed. It is a very clean and fairly modern hotel. My only complaint was the noise from the extreme winds (50+ mph). It made the windows sound like someone was snoring.

Bed was comfy, had a nice kitchenette, and a good tv.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#21 of 64 in Reno
189 reviews
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Reno

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $198 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing