We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Reno
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was here for one night (using rewards points) and was impressed. It is a very clean and fairly modern hotel. My only complaint was the noise from the extreme winds (50+ mph). It made the windows sound like someone was snoring.

Bed was comfy, had a nice kitchenette, and a good tv.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    87
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
115
64
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

On arrival at the hotel, the check in process was the quickest we had every experienced. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and efficient. We spent 6 days at this location and were very happy with the accommodation, the service and the general location of the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_P2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel! I stayed here for the first time two years ago, and I've been hooked ever since. This hotel is truly a home away from home. It's off the beaten path of Reno, but yet close enough to everything. The hotel itself is newer and very well maintained. The interior is super clean and inviting, and the grounds are meticulously maintained. From the moment you walk in, you can see that the hotel and the staff take pride in customer service, and they truly want you to have a pleasant stay. Customer service is top notch from check-in to check-out. The rooms are spacious, the beds are REALLY comfortable, and the fully stocked kitchen in each room cannot be beat. The parking has plenty of spaces and parking is free. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are priceless, and the fitness center is also a huge plus. The hotel also has a business center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. The manager's social and complimentary breakfast are what put this hotel over the top in my opinion. It's so nice to unwind after a long day with a complimentary cocktail and snacks, and then wake up the following morning to free hot breakfast and tasty coffee. I travel to Reno quite often, and Staybridge Reno is the only place I will ever stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GettinOuttaDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Book a room for two adults and five children. The children's ages were from 8-22 months. They put us in a room with 1 king bed and a pull out sofa. When I booked I was told I would have two queen beds and sofa pull out and baby cribe. Also no made service is available on weekends. So discussing our trash cans were over flowing and kids had to sleep on floor. Management did nothing but give us a number to corprite to complain to them. So disappointed. never going back there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyredriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Once again we aopologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As per our discussion at the hotel, the room type you recieved was the only room type available as you booked a standard room with a request for 2 beds and the third party you booked through only had you as 2 adults. We strive to make sure everyone has a great hotel experience, and we apologize this was not the case for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed on our way to Burning Man and on our way back. It worked great for us. Nice clean rooms in a quiet location. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations.
The Staybridge looks forward to serving you again and we hope to see you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#22 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
8.7 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Property: Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price range (per night): $207 - $374
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing