We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,478)
Filter reviews
11,478 results
Traveller rating
7,381
2,612
837
368
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,381
2,612
837
368
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscany tower island buffet cafe milano biscotti bimini steakhouse fireside lounge west wing jacuzzi tub beautiful room coffee shop get away sports book resort fee non smoking lake tahoe slot machines oceana
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 11,478 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Completely awesome experience at a price you would expect to pay much more. Has everything you could possibly need, with many choices for entertainment and dining. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here before many years ago and they keep improving even though you thought it couldn't get any better. Will always be my choice when in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkowalchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I can sum up this trip as WONDERFUL! Property itself, proximity to home, actual location, room and amenities, restaurants, gaming, staff....wonderful!
We have been making this December trip for the last 3 years to the Peppermill....and we will continue to return! This year's trip consisted of 5 couples. We had a tremendous dinner in the private dining room of the Bimini Steakhouse for our splurge night and enjoyed the food in all of the restaurants, although the only issue we had was slow service at Biscotti's. The Oceano buffet was the bomb! We stayed in a Suite in the newer Tuscany Tower. The sprawling king bed was comfy as could be and massive bathroom with top notch fixtures, marble throughout, soaking tub and plush towels were fully enjoyed!

Room Tip: Always get a gaming card at Peppermill so you can earn points toward room discounts. We took advantage of one of the many discount coupons they send throughout the year - our room was comped!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PULDBOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for posting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you had a great time with a lot of good friends......we're glad that we have become your choice for your Reno getaways and that we have so many ways to entertain all of you.

We'll see you soon!

Dave Fuller
Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Made a last minute decision to skip town Thanksgiving weekend and wouldn't break the bank. This was a great choice loved all the restaurant's and the staff were all great. Room was really clean and loved that they had plug-ins everywhere in the room. Such a little thing but now days we need plugs.....

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I retired 12/31/2017 and took my family to the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to celebrate my retirement, the New Year and just the opportunity to all be together in one place for a little space of time. The Peppermill is a great family place, with all sorts of activities for the young set as well as the older (21+) set. Swimming, spa, arcade, many excellent restaurants, evening entertainment and spacious, comfortable rooms (not to mention gaming, if that's your thing). One of my favorite things about the Peppermill is its video everywhere from all over the world. It has everything one needs, so there is no need to leave the resort at all. But, there are plenty of other things to do in the Reno area, not the least of which is simply gazing at the awesome scenery. The Peppermill is my favorite place to stay in Reno!

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views of the area.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Love the Peppermill! The food, the service, my room (and room service), friendliness of staff and the gaming. And oh yes the stores and comps. Went to the spa twice.....it was great way to relax w/Reuel and Zerrick the massage therapists.

Room Tip: Lost my keys but the room service and security found them.....
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews