We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11,321)
Filter reviews
11,321 results
Traveller rating
7,277
2,577
825
363
279
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,277
2,577
825
363
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscany towerisland buffetcafe milanobiscottibimini steakhousefireside loungewest wingjacuzzi tubbeautiful roomcoffee shopget awaysports booknon smokingresort feelake tahoeslot machinesoceana
Filter
Updating list...
10,471 - 10,476 of 11,321 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just got home again from another stay at the Peppermill. Stayed nine nights and I can easily say this is a first class place to take a vacation.
Great casino, pool, parking, rooms and food.

Room Tip: Be sure to register for a players card. If you are a senior, all the more reason. The perks are great, It will save you money!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaldnyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

It was very clean, extreemly luxurious, comfortable, great amenities, much attention to details!

Room Tip: I like to be on a high floor and face the mountains. We had a great view of the Sierra's
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have stayed at this resort more than 7 times and it is consistently good. The rooms are decorated beautifully, whether in the Tuscan Tower or the Peppermill Tower. Some rooms are a little smaller than others in the Peppermill Tower; the Tuscan Tower ones are large. The elevators move large volumes of people quickly.

The cafe, the buffet and the deli have tasty food. The Romano restaurant food is average.
The hotel has lots of surface parking and space in the tiered parking lot. There is a daily resort charge that allows access to the pools, the large gym, and WiFi Internet. Every room has a self-regulated safe; this is handy for valuables and our laptop computer.

Each time we visit, there are some new slot machines. This is appreciated.

We recommend this hotel and plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife & I were to share a romantic weekend at peppermill . the management messed up the payments. it took 3 trips to the front desk just to get into the room . holes in the carpet. all 3 tvs not working . and ciggeret burns in the furniturre. throughout the trip , they repeatedly screwed up the cedit card and sent in a manager to embarris us for their mistake. this morning, we recieved a call saying we are going to be charged for the holes in the carpet. we didn't cause the damages but the have our credit card info. I just wonder how many people have already been charged for that particular damage

Room Tip: do not stay there
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

We are also sorry that your stay with us was less than romantic. It appears that the payments were not messed up by our management, rather, they were not being sufficiently authorized. Our manager was not attempting to embarrass you….she was attempting to help you complete a form of payment for your charges. It is not our way to embarrass our guests and we apologize if that was the case.
As in all hotels with upgraded furniture and carpeting we inspect every room following every guest stay. We carefully monitor the condition of our carpet and furniture and we track this on a daily basis. We would not consider charging any guest of ours for any damage that we believe could have been caused by any other person.
We carefully inspected all of the TV’s in this room while the carpet was being replaced. All of them checked out just fine. Sometimes it takes awhile to operate hotel remote controls that feature pay stations, gaming consoles, and other featured programming. We are always happy to assist our guests with this when needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I love this place, Classy!
Have to agree with Marlene O fantastic place. It’s one of the best spa resort casinos in Reno and well worth staying at. Can't agree with Lynn as she must have had a bad experience and we all do at times but I have stayed here now on and off season and have always had an excellent stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Reno and don't. Great location near airport, Easy to get in and out. Parking free second floor for customers.
Now,. The rooms. I have always stayed in the Tuscan suites and WOW! Nothing more one can say once you enter those suites. Large suite I always get mountain side view. Huge TV, roomy and the bath room is well, something to see. Huge TV also in there, huge showers plenty of room for two easily. ( Yes a great honeymoon suite if your on a budget) A nice tub that also is a Jacuzzi, 2 sink basins well lit and the bath room is very nice. The entire suite is really suite!
Now this time I had to stay one night in the Spa suite. Ok, little smaller but again WOW! Jacuzzi right next to bed, the kind with waterfalls and lit. Huge Jacuzzi decorated with marble around the Jacuzzi. The bed has huge bed posts and a great comfortable bed. Bath not like the Tuscan suite but did like the feature in shower that is also a steamer. NICE! Classy warm room. I have city view and must say even staying in this room was just as nice.
You have to ask for rates, Join players club, Use AAA or AARP negotiate, you'll get a great deal and be very happy for the price.
Over all this place has always exceeded my expectations and I love staying here.
Just my kind of home away from home.Class act!
Heartflight

Room Tip: Go online and join thier club for online specials. Join Players club. GREAT Rates! Best deal in hotel Tuscano suites by far. Or Spa suites. Pretty suite deals!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews