We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a rare gem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1 Bedroom - 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1
Bedroom - 2
Queen Bed - 1
Queen Bed - 2
Bedroom, Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom, Dresser & Desk
Living & Lounge Room
Lounge Room, Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Couch & Single Recliner
Lounge Room Couch & Double Recliner
Lounge Room TV, VCR & DVD
Lounge Room TV
Bathroom - 1
Bathroom - 2
Bathroom Shower & Handicap Toilet
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Sink & Mirror
Bathroom - 4
Kitchen Cabinets, Glass Top & Oven, Microwave & Sink
Kitchen Microwave, Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Glass Top & Oven & Kuerig Coffee Maker
Kitchen Sink, Microwave Glass Top & Oven, Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Kitchen Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Microwave, Glass Top & Oven & Cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahrump, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inspire70...
1 review
“This is a rare gem.”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tucked away in south Parhump, this rental is an exceptional bargain with high quality accommodations. The living room, bedroom and bath are spacious. We found the neighborhood to be very quiet. We travel mainly to hike and found this location to be good for fairly quick trip to Red Rock Canyon and its many beautiful trails just west of Vegas. There are many other touristy activities in the area. The owners, Dennis and Vivian, live in the attached house and are very respectful of your privacy. We would definitely stay again if, when, we are in the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
As owners, we give our guests every opportunity to find themselves among the hidden trails around our fair town. Afterwards, the retreat they have chosen is ideal for rest and relaxation. We pride ourselves in creating such a place for those travelers. Respectability of privacy is just one of our greatest traits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I felt right at home as soon as I walked in (only cleaner). Comfy sofas, chairs and beds. Great bathroom and full kitchen - friendly innkeepers - lots of TV channels and fast WiFi - all at a fantastic price! Loved it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We keep our standards high for our Guests. We are always striving to make sure the Guest has everything they need. We pride ourselves on being friendly and fair to all who visit us whether from far or near. We always hope to make our Guests feel at home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe m
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place to stay in pharump. Quiet comfortable and easy to get to. Dennis was super accommodating and I felt right at home. Will definetly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
From Maine to California, from Europe to South America, we have broadened our base as a destination stay for the weary traveler. Whether they come to visit, vacation, business or just passing through, we will continue to provide the very best we can to accommodate our Guests. Thanks to all for making us a Five Star Service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing getaway in the desert.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here for five nights as a base for hiking in Death Valley. My stay was fantastic. The owner greeted me on arrival and showed me round the spacious property, and was always friendly but never intrusive throughout my stay. The property has two large and comfortable beds, good air con and fans, a well-equipped kitchen and plenty of sofas and space. Everything was immaculately clean and tidy.

Location is nice and quiet, away from the lights and noise of Las Vegas but only a short drive if you want to visit. Badwater is about 90 minutes away if you're visiting Death Valley. A tip - there are some gas stations in or near the park but they are very expensive so fill up in Pahrump before you go.

I would definitely stay again if I'm visiting the area, and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet and comfortable getaway in the desert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to Death Valley
Liked least: No criticism, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Here again we are pleased that the "European Community" has recognized us a a great destination stay when they come to our country and our fair city. Striving to be the best we can be for our Guests is always our goal and we will continue to do so. Our domestic Guests will also enjoy every bit of the hospitality that we can provide. Slowly, we are building up our reputation and the word is starting to spread. Thank you so much for being our guest at "Paradise In The Desert".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveanddo...
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

All we could want and more. So much nicer than staying in a hotel. Dennis was an amazing host and we cannot rate this property high enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We are so pleased that we are making a "Great" name for "Paradise In The Desert" with not only the U.S. community but the "European" community as well. We will continue to strive hard to make sure our guests get the very best we have to offer. We wish to thank all our guest for making "Paradise In The Desert" a favorite overnight destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing