We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1 Bedroom - 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1
Bedroom - 2
Queen Bed - 1
Queen Bed - 2
Bedroom, Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom, Dresser & Desk
Living & Lounge Room
Lounge Room, Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Couch & Single Recliner
Lounge Room Couch & Double Recliner
Lounge Room TV, VCR & DVD
Lounge Room TV
Bathroom - 1
Bathroom - 2
Bathroom Shower & Handicap Toilet
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Sink & Mirror
Bathroom - 4
Kitchen Cabinets, Glass Top & Oven, Microwave & Sink
Kitchen Microwave, Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Glass Top & Oven & Kuerig Coffee Maker
Kitchen Sink, Microwave Glass Top & Oven, Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Kitchen Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Microwave, Glass Top & Oven & Cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahrump, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
daveanddo...
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

All we could want and more. So much nicer than staying in a hotel. Dennis was an amazing host and we cannot rate this property high enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We are so pleased that we are making a "Great" name for "Paradise In The Desert" with not only the U.S. community but the "European" community as well. We will continue to strive hard to make sure our guests get the very best we have to offer. We wish to thank all our guest for making "Paradise In The Desert" a favorite overnight destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorren D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and peaceful”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the second time my husband stayed here and my first. It is semi-attached with loads of room. The facility was very clean, tidy, bright and cheerful. Ice cold a/c. New fridge and cooker. Huge bathroom but shower only. Flat screen TV was a challenge, but Dennis was available to help with the tuning. No private patio to sit out on without being in the owner's front driveway. Perfect place to stay when training at Front Sight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, not like a hotel room
Liked least: No private outdoor patio or spa/pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Our establishment wishes to apologize to any of our Guests that do not receive only the BEST from us. We are a 5 Star rated facility and continue to strive to keep that rating. If for any reason we do not meet a Guest's expectations, we welcome negative feedback. Please rest assure, we will try even harder to Please each and every Guest that passes our way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butlerRom...
romford
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing home”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to say this has to be one our the best homes we have stayed in, the owners Vivian and Dennis are great people, they even put a bottle of wine for my birthday celebration. The home rental is on the side of their home, and wow, it was more than we expected, the whole home was spacious, very clean, and the bed was so comfortable.
I can highly recommend staying here, we even visited the little museum at pahrump
Thanks for being great hosts Vivian and Dennis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was more than we expected
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Out of townees or from another country, we always strive for the best. We believe in going the extra mile to please our Guests, they deserve it. We are proud to give a helping hand to our visitors and always invite them to come again. Thank you for making us your destination stay while you are visiting Southern Nevada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Vivian and Dennis were very gracious hosts. They bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. We were there 11 days. They even shared their washer and dryer with us so we could take home clean clothes. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Whether short term or long, all of our Guests are like family. When a problem arises, we give our all to accommodate the situation. We always go the extra mile to help our Guests take care of their business if they need help. Thanks to all for making our destination a better place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond C
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reserve now without regret”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay for a weekend trip to Death Valley. Paradise was an excellent find. This place is clean, comfortable, and quiet. I loved the sleep number bed (I may have to get my own). Too bad we only stayed for one night. We could have easily stayed a week in complete comfort. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment was first rate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Overnight Guests make up a good deal of our business. It is such a pleasure to have them stop by while passing through our community. We take great pride in giving all we have to give no matter if it is a one day stay or multiple days. Thank you all for making us so successful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing