We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bogey, I miss you ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Mafra, Portugal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bogey, I miss you ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Casablanca Resort and Casino has been my hotel of choice when overnighting in Mesquite, Nevada, but when their lowest room rate was twenty dollars above the usual recently, I booked myself online into the Virgin River Hotel and Casino. One difference between the two was immediately apparent when I arrived, in that there was no valet parking (not a problem, but an early indicator of what was to come).The casino is reminiscent of those in Fernley, Nevada, where I lived years ago;several rungs lower on the ladder than that of Casablanca's, which has a Vegas feel.The room was bare bones. Having said all that, the staff was friendly, there was a good country band playing on this Saturday night, and the room was clean and quiet. Although I didn't eat there, the line was long to get into the restaurant buffet. One issue was that there was an extra charge of ten dollars for Internet access, which, had I opted for it, would have cut my twenty dollar savings over the Casablanca room rate in half. I decided to pass, using my Smartphone for any necessary email downloads. Would I stay again? Maybe. But I have a feeling Rick, that I'll be lookin' at YOU, kid, the next time I drive through town.

Room Tip: I was in building six, farthest from the casino, and felt pleasantly removed from the hubbub. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaPimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that you missed our valet parking it is available at the North entrance. Our sister property The CasaBlanca is a beautiful place to stay I agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    286
    237
    113
    109
See reviews for
250
270
83
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having stayed at the Virgin River in the past, I was pleasantly surprised by the new and much improved hotel room. The room was very clean, quiet and a great price. TV needs to be upgraded, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nattybobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks, Glad you enjoyed the clean a newly remodled rooms. TV’s are next!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,ut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Virgin River had clean rooms and looked like they had been newly remodeled with paint, carpet and bathroom floors. The beds were uncomfortable and had only a sheet with a very light blanket... no comforters which made it look and feel kind of cheap. The Tv looks like it was purchased in the 1970's... no remote! We had a group of kids above us and it was a noisy night. For the price, I would probably stay here again, but if I could get close to the same price elsewhere I would try somewhere different next time. On another note: The pool, hot tub area was fabulous and the kids enjoyed a lukewarm pool and 2 really nice hottubs! THe pool area was clean and had lots of lounge chairs!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks for the review. Beds are a personal preference some are to soft and some to hard we try and be somewhere in the middle. Next time if you need a blanket or remote please call the front desk 24/7. I am very glad that you enjoyed our pool area that is open 365 days a year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was the second time I have stayed here with my dog.
Great location for walking the pooch and lots of fellow canines to meet.
Good staff Very resonable rooms for the price.
The girls at the Starbucks outlet are great at 6:00 am
I don't gamble a ton and I find this casino to be very smoky sorry guys but I will now gamble across the street where the ceilings are much higher and I get far less second hand smoke.
Maybe you should consider making one of your properties smoke free in the casino as well you do realize that 75 % of the population don't smoke

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thanks we have found that 99.9% of our pet families choose the Virgin River as their place to stay. As for the smoke in the casino areas we are currently installing a new filtration system that I am very confident that it will make a big change. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at Virgin River for 2 night. The room cost was simple but clean. No frills, but the price was right! We stay at the Casablanca most of the time when we go there but there was same thing going on at that time prices where up and when you are on a budget you stay where you can afford it. the room had a funny smell to it but we went and but some room freshiner and spareyd the room TV is small and kind of old maybe 19" other than that like they say you get what you pay for are can afford.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papa84759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for the review. Not bad rooms for the price; that’s us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.6 km away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 km away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.5 km away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.4 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price range (per night): $39 - $87
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing