We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mesquite Inn(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Casino Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
132
327
274
126
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
327
274
126
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib dinnernothing fancyflat screen tvtwo queen bedsplenty of parkingstayed one nightroom was clean and comfortablecafebucksbingocalifornialasspecialsdealstubsdesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having stayed at the Virgin River in the past, I was pleasantly surprised by the new and much improved hotel room. The room was very clean, quiet and a great price. TV needs to be upgraded, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nattybobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thanks, Glad you enjoyed the clean a newly remodled rooms. TV’s are next!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Virgin River had clean rooms and looked like they had been newly remodeled with paint, carpet and bathroom floors. The beds were uncomfortable and had only a sheet with a very light blanket... no comforters which made it look and feel kind of cheap. The Tv looks like it was purchased in the 1970's... no remote! We had a group of kids above us and it was a noisy night. For the price, I would probably stay here again, but if I could get close to the same price elsewhere I would try somewhere different next time. On another note: The pool, hot tub area was fabulous and the kids enjoyed a lukewarm pool and 2 really nice hottubs! THe pool area was clean and had lots of lounge chairs!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thanks for the review. Beds are a personal preference some are to soft and some to hard we try and be somewhere in the middle. Next time if you need a blanket or remote please call the front desk 24/7. I am very glad that you enjoyed our pool area that is open 365 days a year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was the second time I have stayed here with my dog.
Great location for walking the pooch and lots of fellow canines to meet.
Good staff Very resonable rooms for the price.
The girls at the Starbucks outlet are great at 6:00 am
I don't gamble a ton and I find this casino to be very smoky sorry guys but I will now gamble across the street where the ceilings are much higher and I get far less second hand smoke.
Maybe you should consider making one of your properties smoke free in the casino as well you do realize that 75 % of the population don't smoke

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thanks we have found that 99.9% of our pet families choose the Virgin River as their place to stay. As for the smoke in the casino areas we are currently installing a new filtration system that I am very confident that it will make a big change. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at Virgin River for 2 night. The room cost was simple but clean. No frills, but the price was right! We stay at the Casablanca most of the time when we go there but there was same thing going on at that time prices where up and when you are on a budget you stay where you can afford it. the room had a funny smell to it but we went and but some room freshiner and spareyd the room TV is small and kind of old maybe 19" other than that like they say you get what you pay for are can afford.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papa84759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for the review. Not bad rooms for the price; that’s us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you are looking to just get away for a couple of days the Virgin River is not a bad place. The rooms are kept clean and the maid service comes early and gets things done. We usually request rooms in building 5 because it is closest to the bingo hall, but i have also stayed in building two and it was fine. There are a few things for the kids to do too. The bowling alley is fun and there is an arcade that the kids can earn lots of tickets for prices. Check in was quick and easy and the room was ready by the time promised. The breakfast at the Chuckwagon restaurant inside the casino is a good place for breakfast. Good food and cheap! We enjoyed the bingo hall very much and came home with a little money in our pockets. If you are a non smoker be prepared. Just like all casinos, it is very smokey!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLynneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at Virgin River Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thanks, good for a short getaway and cheap….that’s the Virgin River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews