We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eureka Casino Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 97
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highland Estates Hotel & Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mesquite Inn(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
USD 187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
146
73
29
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
73
29
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbunk roomfront deskfree shuttlepicnic tablesputting greenfield housegreat place for kidsbatting cageshallway wallspickle barsister propertybathroom areagreat additionbaseball tournamentshuttle serviceeureka casino
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is not what it advertises. Tell you that the restaurant is only open Friday Saturday Sunday. The fitness center is across town in a different hotel they call a sister site. We went down to the pool in the hot tub area, the water in the pool was dirty, the foam on top of the hot tub was gross. I go down to get tea this morning and all they have is four pumps pot w coffee. All were empty and no hot water. The beds have rubber mattress covers and are head as a rock. T

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wyobio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Wyobio, Please accept my most sincere apology for any disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your experience is not the normal high level of service we provide or are known for. I hope you had an opportunity to speak to our manager on duty while you were still here regarding your concerns and allowed us the opportunity to correct your issues and to make it right. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. I have shared your review with the hotel management team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Perfect stop for our family on our 2-day road trip. Plenty of activities for the kids to get their energy out. We knew there wouldn't be a breakfast in the morning, but, I was surprised there wasn't a mini-fridge in the hotel. I had brought food for breakfast in the morning and ended up having to keep it cool in ice buckets.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mboring, I am glad to read that Rising Star was a great stop for your family with plenty of fun activities for the kids to burn energy. Guests checking in are invited to dine with us at our sister property, Eureka Casino Resort. We have refrigerators in the Coaches Rooms and the Suites. We offer refrigerator/microwave combos in all the other rooms for a small daily fee. I suggest guests to let the front desk staff know they need a fridge upon checking in. Thank you for choosing Rising Star for your hotel to stay at. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was my first time staying at the Rising Star. At first, I thought they did have some gaming to it, but it clearly does not. It is definitely designed for families in mind, particularly those looking for sports-related activities.

Check-in was fast and friendly. We were a little early but the check-in desk got us a nice room right away.

The hotel is close to the other casinos, so it wasn't a big deal to drive to them. There was ample, free parking as well. It is also within walking distance of restaurants of all budget levels. The WiFi was highly usable, fast and free.

I loved the pool and if I had kids, I suspect they would've loved the amenities and activities.

The bed was on the firm side, but I slept fine. The TV was pretty tiny (and I don't think HD) and the towels were small and rough. Thought the pool towels were nicer. The room and hotel itself were clean, updated and modern and the staff friendly and kind.

I would stay here again, however I'd probably pick a gaming hotel over this one. Ideally, if I was bringing children (young teens or thereabouts), the Rising Star would be ideal for them and just about any youth would have a field day there. Definitely a nice change of pace for the area for those seeking a hotel without the gambling element.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchenryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mchenryed, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Rising Star. We invite guests checking in to gamble at our casino, dine in our restaurants, drink at our bars, and visit our sister property, Eureka Casino Resort. We offer a 24-hour shuttle service to transport guests back and forth to the casino. The televisions in the Coaches Rooms & Suites are 50 inch and the Basic Rooms and Deluxe Rooms televisions are 32 inch. We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay with us. Thank you, we appreciate your business. If your looking for a casino hotel to stay at, I suggest staying with us at Eureka Casino Resort, which is rated #1 on Best of Mesquite. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This place was clean and had a lot of activities for families! Swimming, tether ball , picnic tables and so much more. Smoke free and i can't emphasize enough after walking in how fresh and clean it was

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hkezlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear hkezlynn, We are delighted to read you enjoyed the family oriented property. At Rising Star, our guests enjoy the "Big Backyard" which is the showcase of our property. Guests enjoy the massive backyard that offers a pool, hot tub, horseshoes, basketball court, pickleball court, giant chess, putting green, and a large lawn to play on. Thank you for choosing Rising Star for your hotel to stay at. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Service: Checked in late and had no problems.

Room: Room was clean, roomy, and up to date.

Location: Location for me was nice, right off the I- 15 if you are traveling through.

Parking: free

Food: Did not eat on site.

Added notes: This seems to be a destination location for sport camps, clubs, teams.. but found it to be a great price for a quick overnight stay.
Also.. no casino on site but they offer shuttle to sister property casino across I-15..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank TripTippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear TripTippo, Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to read we met your expectations that you came to expect and deserve. Thank you for choosing Rising Star for your place to stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews