We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, but if you actually want to sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Venetian is a beautiful property with so much to do and see, beautiful restaurants to enjoy and great people-watching. However, while our room was very nice and had a great view, it was situated overlooking the pool and strip. Sounds nice (which is what we thought when we upgraded to it), but the reality was far different. Although we were 31 floors up, the noise level was amazing - pounding beats from the pool and bars below all day and lasting until about 2:30-3 a.m. This works well for some, but for anyone who wants to sleep before those hours, be sure to ask about the noise level in your room. Also, the groups who are enjoying the nightlife until 3 a.m. then must make their way to their rooms. Having had a few drinks and spent the past several hours yelling in the clubs, they don't remember that there might be other people trying to sleep behind the doors of the hallway they're bellowing, laughing and stumbling through. The noise from the hallways travels very easily into the rooms. We also found that drink service for at least one of the pools comes to an end at 4 p.m. My husband went into Bouchon at 4:15 to get a drink to take to the pool and was ignored for about 15 minutes by the one person working the bar. There was one customer in front of him. Most employees were very friendly and customer-service oriented, but obviously not all.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid rooms facing the strip and/or pool area, if sleeping before 3 a.m. is part of yo...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MjsAjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success. I’m sorry to hear that the service expectations at the pool bar weren’t met and for the noise challenges you experienced. Please be assured that we will also share your experience with the various areas mentioned in your comment so that the service challenges can be addressed.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We sincerely value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,451)
There are newer reviews for The Venetian Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,537 - 16,541 of 25,454 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Talk about luxury! Just walking through the halls i can feel the amount of money put into this hotel.. The rooms only come as a suite... But a suite is kind of stretch too. It has 2 queen beds and a "living room" by no means are the rooms small but to me they just seems like really big rooms, not suites. None the less beautiful rooms. Comfy beds.. Comfy couch.. Marble floor bathrooms.. And the places to eat in the hotel are top notch! The pools are fantastic! Private pools for each tower ..so makes for a relaxing visit. I really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomegrl7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your suite accommodations and that you were able to experience rest and relaxation at the pool, which I am sure, is well deserved. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us after your recent stay. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have stayed here for 8 years for our business meeting. In terms of hosting large events with 2K plus guests this is rated the best for convention services. In recent years I have stayed in the Palazzo section and my room has always been newly decorated and nice. There rooms are all suite size with a living room area off of the bedroom. The shops in this hotel are amazing - all the high end designer shops and if you are looking for the more main steam like Banana Republic they have that too in the Grand Canal shops on the Venetian side. This hotel is consistently good for work travel and the room service is consistently good. Order breakfast the night before because you may have to wait one hour if you don't. I recommend this property because it is elegant and offers a lot of value for the money and great security. the only downside is all the marble. Bring comfortable shoes for the shopping days for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurelrxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations during your conference. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I come to Vegas twice a year - We always stay at the Venetian or Palazzo. The rooms are very large, and the beds are comfortable. You can call for a selection of pillows which we did because the standard pillows are too fluffy for me. The Venetian rooms need an update, as they are starting to show their age. I prefer the Palazzo rooms which are a tad nicer. The Canyon Ranch Spa is amazing and one of the best I have experienced!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenia1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that The Venetian|The Palazzo is your hotel of choice when visiting this fabulous city. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We Stayed in the Bella suite the first week in March of 2010. The room was very luxurious with very comfortable pillow top beds. It had a sunken living room with an amazing large marble bathroom. The suite has every amenity you can think of, every corner had some little fancy attention to detail .They definitely went all out building this place. It is quite a walk from the main lobby to get to your room , but then its a huge hotel . The only issue i had was some sort of perfume they spray into the air at the Venetian that mixed with cigarette smoke. it really bothered my sinuses so we didn't spend much of time wondering around the hotel. Thankfully the smell didn't carry into the rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The canals that run through it i found kinda cheesy, but hey Vegas is all about cheese . Lots of over priced shopping and restaurants at every turn and great access to the strip. Caught the Blue man group it was great entertainment, Definitely a must see in Vegas, and the Venetian is a definite must stay at least once while you are in Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAMSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,187 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,220 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $239 - $895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing