We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older rooms but very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Older rooms but very clean.”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is massive. It took me several tries before I could get to my room without directions from the hotel staff. The hotel was spotless but the rooms were older. I didn't mind coincidering, I wasn't in the room much anyway. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was also on the strip so we could walk a lot of places. I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian. I am pleased to share that we are undergoing an entire property-wide remodel. Once complete, it will certainly be a sight to see! Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,349
    5,725
    1,709
    774
    553
See reviews for
4,714
10,367
606
3,445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is ridiculously nice for the price. I've stayed here for about $120 a night and gotten a huge suite with a sunken living room (which somehow seemed like the most fancy feature imaginable at the time. It's the little things...)

The rooms are clean, spacious, and well laid out, check in was easy as a breeze, the service was prompt, and amenities are great (the resort has an excellent pool, and a great gym, if one were so inclined as to actually use the gym while on vacation, or ever). The casino floor is nice and has a few tables with decently low minimum bets and the resort is located centrally on The Strip, near a lot of other great resorts. The whole fake canals with gondola thing is kinda silly, but very few things are perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian. We receive countless comments stating how comfortable and spacious our suites are, I am thrilled that you also felt the same. Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit to this fabulous city. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I'm not sure which is better Venetian or Palazzo... I love both almost equally. Although the Venetian tower is much older than the Palazzo you would never know it. The rooms are up to date and extremely similar in style. Check in was seemless and all agents were very professional. We didn't utilize the bell service to get bags to our room, but I do know this takes quite a long time. If you can do it and want to get out having fun quickly, bring your own bags up to your assigned room. My view was pretty of the moutnains and pool area. Housekeeping kept my room neat and tidy the whole time and there is not much more you can say about the bathroom - it is fabulous! The only decline I would say in this area is they used to have much better tolietries available for guest use - by no means a deal breaker! Get out and view the canal and shops, an easy ride in the guestroom elevator. Campy Vegas stores right along with Ann Taylor/Bananna Republic etc. Tons of dining choices up there too. Check out Tao Bistro and Caneletto for sure! Enjoy your time here, you'll need a lot of it to see it all in one trip. But certainly one of the very best places to stay on the strip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, which can be quite noisy with late night partyers coming up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian. As I also appreciate having an array of dining choices, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed TAO and Canaletto. Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit to this fabulous city. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Arrived at the Venetian early evening, our cases were taken from us upon arrival and we were advised they would be delivered to our rooms.

We checked in and as I am a travel agent I got a complimentary upgrade our friends who were travelling with us were offered the upgrade also for a small fee, so we took this.

We were in the tower part of the hotel on the 18th floor. I opened the door and it took my breath away the room was beautiful and massive!!! We had a living room with dining table, then up some steps were the two king beds with a storage closet. The bathroom was amazing! really big shower with a seperate bath tub, two sinks with a large mirrow, then a dressing table with a hair dryer. We got complimentary robes to wear.

We decieded to have room service in our friends room as we were all hungry after a long drive from California. It was amazing the waiter came to the room laid the table put all our food out for us in a very presentable way. We sat there eating our meal looking over at the Mirage where the volcano was errupting, it just felt like luxury!!

The next day we headed to the pool area which was just lovely, plenty of sunbeds and two lovely girls serving cocktails and other drinks.

We took a Gondala ride which was a great expirenece had a lovely lady take us around! The shops at the Grand Canal are fab you could spend a day just shopping.

My only negative comment would be the WIFI in the hotel is very poor, We had complimentary access in our room but the connection was really poor we had to call 3 times about it and someone had to come to the room to reboot the server, Even in public areas the wifi was hit and miss.

Other than that the hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller021985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Every aspect of The Venetian was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. The Venetian truly is a destination within a destination. I am so very pleased that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post a positive review after your most recent visit. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Excellent faciltieis, clean, and tidy. Wide variety of eating establishments available. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, however, be aware, that a fair amount of partying goes on, so expect noise from above and the corridor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian|The Palazzo during your recent visit. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and we certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,970 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,405 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $255 - $738
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing