We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay on the Strip”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I spent my first ever weekend in Vegas April 6-8, 2012. I chose the Venetian based off of recommendations from friends, family and coworkers. While it's a little more pricey than some of the places you can stay in Vegas, I believe the cost is well justified. The rooms are huge. Two queen beds, totally comfortable, two flat screen TVs, a living room, pull out couch, and a nice view of Vegas. The bathroom is gigantic, with a tub and separate shower, and a separate room for the toilet. I spent a lot of time in the room, as I came down with food poisoning one of the nights, so me and that bathroom became pretty close.

The hotel itself is massive, and there is so much to see. We literally got lost walking around, but I guess that's kind of the point. The casino was clean, and the staff was friendly. I recently quit smoking, and I was pretty nervous about being surrounded by smokers and the smell of cigarettes, but the Venetian casino actually wasn't bad at all.

I will be going back to Vegas soon, as I feel like I missed out on so much from getting sick, and I will certainly look into getting a room at the Venetian again. It's at the heart of the strip, great location, and no complaints from this traveler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,359
    5,730
    1,709
    774
    553
See reviews for
4,719
10,374
606
3,445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We love the venetian, everytime we go to Las Vegas, which is twice a year at least! We prefer to stay here, we always get offers (free staying) from different hotels, but we love and prefer to stay here. The Venetian location is just perfect!! it is in the middle of the strip, so you have acces to almost everything with a litlle walk. This is a beautiful property in everyway!! Don't let other people bad experience influence you when you make your decision whether you should stay here or not! I am sure The Venetian took care of them!!! If you are coming to Vegas, check prices from everywhere, airlines always have packages with hotels and they are very good, internet special or just add your email address in their website and they wil send you specials. I saw some people think this property is a bit pricey, but believe me it is worth it!!!

Room Tip: I always request a room not to far from elevator since you do a lot of walking in Vegas, I never pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The rooms in the Venetian not only came at a great price, but were very large and comfortable. They are all set up as suites, so there is a full on living room complete with its own tv, a desk, and a full table. While this division is not done with a wall, the areas feel separate and the room was luxurious. It was very clean as well.

The casino floor was not smoky like some of the other ones I visited during my stay. The dealers seemed to be a little cranky, but it was March Madness and some of them were overwhelmed with drunken frat boys, so I don't know that I can blame them.

The best part of staying at the Venetian was the underground connection to the Palazzo. Not only does this mean you have twice the shops and restaurants, it also means a second casino floor. This second one was smaller, with more high end card tables, but the dealers and servers seemed to be more attentive and much friendlier. It was also less busy and chaotic which I appreciated.

The restaurants in the hotel were excellent, especially OTTO, but they were overpriced. Alas, this seems like a Vegas problem and not an issue with venetian. There is defitnitely a range though from fast food to luxurious restaurants in the hotel. The shops also vary on this spectrum as well, which is nice for those of us who cannot afford to shop at Gucci no matter how lucky we get on slots or the tables.

The Venetian is sort of on the end of the strip. But this was never really an issue. All the casinos that were worth visiting Cesears, Mirage, Wynn, Encore, Bellagio, were very walkable. It seemed the further you went down the strip in the opposite direction, the hotels became very run down (with the exception of City Center, which was nice and new, albeit gaudy and overpriced).

The Venetian is a great value for its amentities and serves as a jumping off point for the rest of the strip. Definitely the place to stay on a trip to Vegas. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is because of the overwhelmed, sometimes grumpy staff, and some of the overpriced bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anr2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. All of us here at The Palazzo look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

lovely room, good hotel staffs, breakfast amazing with plenty of choice. highly recommend it . I will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le thu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

There is nothing I can complain about. The room, amenities, staff, view, shopping--all were wonderful. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIgal1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,426 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $257 - $743
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing