We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

beyond my expectations!!! Great rooms and service, just what you want to feel the spirit of Vegas

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalliope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14,956
    5,274
    1,572
    718
    490
See reviews for
4,170
9,532
554
3,135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The rooms are very spacious, large, clean, extremely comfortable and very well maintained. I found the entire resort greatly exceeded my expectation. The beds are an absolute dream. Huge bathrooms with large roman tub and large granite shower (with water pressure). The resort has numerous restaurants with Wolfgang pucks greatly enjoyed by both my wife and I. When I go back to Vegas I will be staying here for sure.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel direct and simply ask them to entice you to their hotel. They knocked off $50 a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roaming64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

On our last visit we stayed at the Palazzo, but were given offers for free nights at the Venetian so we stayed there. We loved it just as much as the Palazzo and would stay again. Every area of the hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful everywhere you go. We love the casino, and the Grand Lux serves outstanding food any time of the day. The proximity to the Palazzo is convenient as we can move from casino to casino at our leisure. The location is great as well. We went during March Madness, so it was quite crowded, but that was expected. If I had one negative comment to make, is that at night it is very difficult to get much light in the rooms. We searched for every light in the room to turn on, and even after that it was difficult to see anything. I wish they had brighter bulbs in their lamps, or more lights for when we needed to pack or do other activities in the room.
Also, we decided to get married in the Venetian Chapel on this visit. We wanted something relatively inexpensive, quick and simple, but still elegant and not trashy. The folks at the Venetian Wedding Services delivered it perfectly for us. It was exactly how we wanted it and we loved it. Thank you Heather, Shanna, and all the others that helped make our wedding so wonderful and memorable for us. We will return to the Venetian again, and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank launcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience. We are so honored to have been your accommodations of choice for your wedding! Let me offer you a sincere ‘congratulations’ on such a happy milestone! We are pleased to have been a part of your celebration. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

Your comments have been shared with the respective department heads so they may, in turn, share your experience with their team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Having stayed at multiple other Vegas hotels, I was excited to be finally staying at Venetian. Got a great package rate through Allegiant Airlines for a standard room, and since I was meeting three friends we upgraded to a Rialto suite through the hotel for an extra $50 per night. Good move. The suite was something out of a movie - double doors opening to a huge entryway. Two king beds and a sunken office area with a large "L" shaped sofa. Two flatscreen TVs and an enormous bathroom (with a 3rd TV) gave four guys more than enough room to spread out.

Service was great as well. As an extra touch, we stayed during the weekend of the Las Vegas Marathon and the hotel had enough foresight to remind guests with room flyers that Las Vegas Blvd would be closed to traffic at times, and where to go to get a taxi if one was needed.

For a guys trip we were there mostly to gamble and watch football, and Venetian scored extremely well on both counts. Some of the guys never left the hotel. Many casinos have nice sports books, but seating for the average joe is always hard to come by unless you stake out a spot hours in advance of the event. Venetian has ample bar and video poker seating that offers an unobstructed view of four huge screens no matter where you are. Great job - in my opinion it's now one of the best on the Strip. Tip: If you have any money in the video poker machine and appear to be playing once in awhile, you can drink for free. There is a wide variety of places to eat throughout the casino area, from the very upscale to pizza by the slice. The food court fare is surprisingly decent, and for Vegas, reasonably priced. The casino is large, but it's easy to find your way around. The lobby area is very impressive as well.

The location makes it easy to get around to many other properties or Fashion Show mall if you're so inclined. The adjacent Grand Canal Shops also offer shopping and restaurants in a very cool setting, almost like you're walking down a street in Venice. We didn't partake in the gondola rides, but that has to be mentioned as well.

Final verdict - this is now at the top of my favorite Vegas Strip hotels. Others perform better in this area or that, but for the total package Venetian can't be beat.

Room Tip: Stay in the Venetian tower if you can (not Venezia). The rooms further away from the elevators have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed two nights at the Venetian in a luxury suite. The staff, from the check-in counter to the room service to the bell hops, were absolutely professional, helpful, respectful and friendly. Think: Stepford Staff (in a good way). Don't bother gambling here though, the slots are tight.

We purchased room service both mornings and, although expensive, the food was the best quality with devine, strong coffee. The room service staff were prompt and friendly both times. Again, I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the Venetian.

The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the bathroom was luxurious ... seriously, I cannot think of anything negative to say whatsoever. The room has three TVs, three phones, bathrobes, and a safe. The curtains are motorized, with an easy-to-use remote mounted on the wall. The heat/AC were whisper quiet and worked well.

TIP: the nice woman at the front desk informed us that the mini-bar items were extremely sensitive (the mini bar is weight activated, if you remove something you will be charged). She told us to not even move items around in the bar, just to be safe that we wouldn't be charged.

Room Tip: We stayed in 19-127. We could hear the Mirage volcano, but it was not a problem as the volcano stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lthornton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,274 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,876 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $279 - $722
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing