We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel from April 3-7- and really enjoyed it. Check in was easy - only person in line... same with check out. Found the elevators pretty quickly - if I had my kids with me I wouldn't particularly want to walk through the casino to get to the elevators... but that's Vegas! Elevators were always quick and our floor (32nd) was quiet - never heard anyone - we seen people so I know we weren't the only ones up there - lol! We dont drink coffee but I did notice that there were no coffee makers - did see a blow dryer and an iron in the closet - room was updated, clean and did not smell of smoke at all... nice view.. spent some time by the pool and was really good. Good service everywhere - nothing to complain about here! Would definatly go back! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,832
    5,619
    2,460
    872
    650
See reviews for
2,365
5,383
496
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,778)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

the location is in a GREAT spot. close to everything. there wasn't alot of young ppl in the hotel tho.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

When we got into town, we called about five hotels to check on rates. Treasure Island quoted a decent rate and they were on the strip. But when we went to check-in, they said that in addition to the room charge they had quoted over the phone, we also had to pay an additional $25 "Mandatory Resort Fee" per room. They said that all the other hotels on the strip did the same thing. By then we'd parked the car and unloaded the luggage, so we stayed anyway.

First, when you ask for a rate on a room, and you leave off a mandatory charge, that just isn't being honest. And as for all the hotels on the strip doing it, we saw at least two others who were advertising that they don't apply mandatory fees. One advertisement said, "Mandatory and Las Vegas don't go together." Some of the stars that do shows are even protesting against it. See http://www.starpulse.com/news/index.php/2011/07/22/marie_osmond_joins_las_vegas_mandatory

It's a shame, because otherwise the place wasn't bad. But I don't do repeat business with dishonest companies.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tquinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I chose this Hotel because it was right in front of the The Palazzo hotel in which the convention I was going to took place. It was the closest hotel in a reasonable price. From the photos and the look on the lobby I was expecting and old hotel feel, but to my surprise when i got to the hallways and room its was very modern, clean and comfortable. The lobby had the starbucks and crispy creme I needed. It also had a few good restaurant and bars. The walgreens was just at the other side of the street and there was a shopping center very close. Also I think its a good location within the street, as it was almost in the middle of all the hotels and restaurants. I think it is one of the best price-value options considering all this!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR_Young_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived late at night so check in was a breeze, the woman at the counter explained to me about the $25 a night resort fee they charge and assured me that all the hotels on the strip are charging it, (which i found out is not true), we booked a petite suite which was a pretty decent room except the carpet looked liked it hasn't been shampooed for about 5 years. The bed was awful, probably one of the worst i've ever slept in, both mine and my wife's sides were dented in with a ridge in the middle, and lumpy all over,my back still hurts, definitly needs new mattresses, thank god for the jetted tub. The room was supposed to come with an Ipod dock station which It did not have, but to give them credit when I called and asked about it they sent one up. Over all the hotel and casino is ok, but there is alot to improve on, the buffet was not up to par, the service there sucked, we asked for ketchup 3 times before we got some only to have the waitress take it off our table(without asking if we were done) to give it to another table, then she did the same thing to them, 1 ketchup bottle for the section, give me a break. Canter's deli was really good, the cafe was just o.k. The same food they serve as room service. The $10-100 free slot play they say they give you with your resort fee was a joke. We asked for a later check out time by an hour or 2 but they said no the hotel was sold out, then they proceeded to tell me that i could pay a $160.00 for another night. (I thought they were sold out?) good location, good atmosphere but just seemed liked they try to nickel and dime you for everything. Customer service is lacking compared to some of the other hotels. Could have easily been given 3-4 stars if it wasn't for the bad bed, the resort fee and the way they handled the late check out. (1-2 hours come on)

Room Tip: Petite suite is good room, just make sure the matress is newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,429 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#108 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $124 - $365
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Hotelopia so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing