We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major Quality Drop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oxford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Major Quality Drop!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed here for a Motorola convention every year since it opened. The first 2 years we were pleased. This year it we noticed a major drop in the quality of the food. The buffet was the worst I have ever tasted, not to mention my assigned server "Maria" was to busy chatting up her friend to ever come back to give me a cup of coffee. I paid 27 dollars for a buffet that served beef brisket loaded with fat, dried out pizza and you only get one cup of coffee :( The service in the casino/gaming area wasn't any better. Every time we gambled, we waited for hours for a waitress to come by. Finally I had to cash out and go hunt down a bar just to get something to drink. The food they served us at the motorola party was even more disgusting and I didn't think that was possible. I was taken back by the attitude in the patisserie, when I asked for the barista to give me a hot sleeve for my coffee. Rolling your eyes at your customer is not exceptional customer service. I work in the service industry, so I fully understand how customers are supposed to be treated. When we 1st stayed here, the rooms were very nice, new crisp sheets, nice towels, etc. This time, the towels looked worn out and the sheets looked so old and dingy and I'm almost postive they were not changed from the last guest, for thre were some sort of crunchy crumb substance in the sheets. As if the last guest ate in bed. Our tech screen never worked, so every day we woke up hoping we were not late for meetings. This experience ruined our stay. We are not sure if we would want tostay here again until some positive changes are made.

Room Tip: The rooms are noisy,you can hear your neighbor slamming drawers, not kept well (dingy linens, never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,248
    5,521
    1,808
    770
    653
See reviews for
3,020
10,957
846
3,591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon before moving on to The Grand Canyon. Absolutely loved it - great room, great view, good staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I rarely write reviews, but after stay at Aria for a long weekend I was so impressed with the hotel that I had to write one.
1st the hotel service was wonderful...the front desk clerks, concierge, maid service, room service...everyone was very friendly and willing to help with a smile. We noticed a BIG difference in the friendliness when we visited other casinos, not as friendly.
2nd the location of the hotel is great, you can walk to most casinos and also the free monorail located in Crystals is very convenient. There is also a taxi valet right in front of the hotel and we never had to wait more than a minute for a taxi.
3rd UGH the bed!!! Seriously this hotel bed was honestly the most comfortable bed my husband and I have ever slept in. Who goes to Vegas to sleep?? WE DID! The pillows, the sheets, the mattress...and the room was so clean and beautiful that it just made it so comfortable. Also the maid service really did an amazing job when they serviced our room. They even organized all my beauty products for me, just little touches like that stood out to us.
4th the grounds are beautiful and clean! It is obvious the hotel is new...the casino has very good ventilation and you barely noticed the smoking on the casino floor. My husband didn’t even notice that you could smoke until we saw ashtrays on some of the tables. The outdoor pool and grounds is very well taken care of and has a great setup. There are I think 3 pools all situated so each one feels separate from the other. Also there are hidden Jacuzzis...very tropical feeling outside.
5th the restaurants and amenities at the hotel…you never have to leave Aria. There are so many restaurants, bars, and lounges that you just don’t have enough time to fit them all in. We dined at Sage our 1st night and very much enjoyed it. They have great drinks and the décor is very nice. Also there is the Jean Philippe pastry shop on casino level that has delicious pastries and sandwiches. We also ate at the buffet one morning and we were pleasantly surprised by the selection and quality of the food. The service here was nice, but I would say definitely not very attentive…although you are at a buffet so you can’t expect too much.
I wouldn't say the hotel has a stand out feature...like the Bellagio has the fountains, or the Paris has the Eifel tower...but if you want a clean, friendly, comfortable stay...then I suggest you consider Aria.

Room Tip: I didn't mind the walk that people complain about from our room to the elevators...didn't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CtDvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Amazing ARIA Resort & Casino. The staff at ARIA are very pleasant make you feel like family. The entire Resort is sparkling clean, delicious food, cocktail drinks, variety casino slots and above all the best Cirque Du Soleil Viva ELVIS, a must see.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We chose Aria as our hotel for our honeymoon. It was everything and more that we could have asked for. The location is good for us as we didn't mind walking up and down the strip.
The room was so high tech and new! We loved it! We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LK1975TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,858 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,631 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,555 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $226 - $676
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing