We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average Marriott experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Ranked #60 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very average Marriott experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nothing stand out on this stay to report. Rooms could have used a bit more attention... bathroom in our two bedroom suite could use some extra cleaning... deposits of dust and crud collecting in places. Hair were found in the shower. Location was close to a number of chains. Taxi was about $8 without tip to the strip.
Security was an issue in the parking lot - break ins had been reported - a number of military personnel were staying at the same time as us... uniforms and other items had been stolen from vehicles in the parking lot.
Did not get the feather free room I requested online.
Annoying number of pizza flyers were shoved under our door... made me wonder how many people that weren't staying in the hotel had access to the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    152
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
120
72
27
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stay at several Residence Inns during the year & this one was a bit of a disappointment. The breakfast was typical Residence Inn fare but the layout of the breakfast room caused traffic jams as only 1 person at a time could comfortably get to the coffee as there was limited counter space & the milk/juice dispensers are in the same corner. People waiting for the waffle makers would be in the way of guests trying to walk through to the coffee or get food from the other side of the buffet.
My room had 2 queen beds & the smallest kitchenette i've seen in a Residence Inn. The pub style table was so small that I couldn't imagine 2 people actually eating at it. The higher-style chairs would not be comfortable for senior citizens. There was an old style clock radio that was unreliable so I just used my cellphone. (No MP3 connectivity like in other RIs. Only 1 light between the beds so any reading would disturb the other occupant. Desk was on top of bed, which was on top of outdated dresser to which the flatscreen Tv wad bolted. TV was really only positioned for viewing on couch or chair, I dragged the dresser away from the wall as much as the cords would allow so that I could swivel it order to view it from the bed. No inroom safe in closet as most RIs have. Furniture seemed worn & mismatched.
Walk to strip would take brisk 20+ minute walk or $9-11 cab ride depending on traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcs386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel was clean and encountered no problems with the room. Staff always greeted us as we passed through lobby. The breakfast room and lobby were under renovation, but the hotel used a conference room for breakfast seating. Food was normal hotel fare, but they did have a variety. Enjoyed the ease of parking- unlike the large casinos where you can drive around in the garages looking for a place to park-twice parked in lot, 3 times on first floor of parking garage. It was nice to leave the noisy casinos at night and come back to a non smoking building and quiet rooms. Would definitely consider coming back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thor421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel is very clean, it is very nice. Breakfast is great. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernandezmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband and I went to Las Vegas for a conference and had no desire to stay near the strip so we chose this hotel.

We also regularly stay at Marriotts and in particular the Residence Inn. This Residence Inn was not to the standard of others that we have stayed in. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was spacious however the breakfast was disappointing. The staff were OK but not exceptional.

If we have to go to Las Vegas again we may stay at this hotel again simply because of its distance away from the strip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAndFair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Address: 370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $157 - $402
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens located one mile east of the Las Vegas Strip, one mile south of the Las Vegas Convention Center, and two miles north of the McCarran International Airport. Non-Smoking, pet-friendly hotel that does not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing