We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #135 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprised!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Palace Station for 3 night. After reading all the reviews, I have to say I was scared out of my mind!

Obviously due to the reviews I avoided the courtyard rooms. I booked the hotel through Expedia, and chose the upgrade to the Luxury Tower rooms. The overall price (including the $16/day resort fee) was really really well priced! The front desk staff was courteous and fast. Though later we did notice there was a huge line up.

The room itself was nicely decorated, clean, and very roomy! Gorgeous bathroom with large shower. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bedding was great and warm. The view from our room was okay. It was of the strip, which at night was fantastic, but we were on the 7th floor, which meant we had this big box on top of the parkade in our view. So maybe request a room on about the 10th floor or higher. And the strip view is worth it.

We utilized room service, and it was fast, delicious, and great friendly service.

We tried the casino a few times, with no luck :(

Ate at the Grand Cafe, which had decently priced, yummy food.

On the last day, we requested a late checkout at the last minute, realizing how long away we were from our flight. They kindly gave us a 1pm checkout.

The shuttle to the strip was incredibly convenient, and didn't take long at all. I would however like to see it run more often, and a bit later. As a cab ride back can be up to $20 depending how traffic is.

My only complaint would be that it's a bit confusing to get around, and the smoke is incredibly overwhelming in the casino. Also at times, it can take forever to call down to the front desk. Maybe some more staff during busy times?

Overall, I would happily recommend this hotel (only tower rooms!) to anyone going to vegas.

Room Tip: Get a higher room in the tower. And DO NOT get a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Sarah C,
Thank you very much for the great feedback you provided about your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel & Casino.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our great room product as well as your experience at our wonderful Grand Café. Thank you for your feedback also regarding your casino experience, your comments will help us improve. Lastly, your notes about the hotel shuttle as well as your preference for Tower rooms are very useful for other travelers to plan their Palace Station getaway!

We really appreciate your contributions to making us successful and look forward to your next visit!

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    660
    527
    240
    351
See reviews for
375
676
251
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I recently bought a Groupon deal, and ended in the Courtyard Room. Sounded great, right? Well, while the groupon deal was at a great price, the Courtyard Room wasn't great at all. Online pics made the rooms look heavenly. But it's an eyesore. Popcorn ceiling, tube TV, old phones. I guess we got what we paid for and had I known the Courtyard rooms looked like this, I would've booked elsewhere. I don't have any reviews for the Palace Tower rooms, but I'm hoping that Tower rooms are better than this. Picture an old-style apartment complex - that's how it feels like.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Courtyard Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gap4jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear gap4jason,

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel and Casino. We sincerely regret that our accommodations in the Courtyard did not meet your expectations. We hope you are able to try our Tower accommodations on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Please feel free to contact us directly at the Hotel Executive Office if you wish to discuss your stay further.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The long checkin wait ended with terrible checkin service. Did I say service? You won't find that here, even after getting feed for it. KHAYWO. Avoid that name tag in order to salvage your night. We'll never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Jhee,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel and Casino. We were very disappointed to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. This is very important for our success and we take it very seriously. Your feedback will help our continued efforts to improve the guest experience.

Please feel free to contact us directly at the Hotel Executive Office if you wish to share any additional information regarding your stay.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We got it cheap via amex and upgraded to a very large room with sitting room for 10$.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cookie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear cookie382,

Thank you for the great feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel & Casino and we are very glad you were able to enjoy our upgraded accommodations.

We truly appreciate your contribution to making us successful and look forward to our next visit to Palace Station!

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at Palace Station Hotel & Casino for 4 nights in March 2012. We booked online at the hotel's website. At check-in we were notified of a daily resort fee and would also be charged for Internet use. Since all three of us have one or more disablities the resort fee was waived. Two us were seniors so the clerk waived 50% of the daily charge for the Internet. The room was just a few steps from the elevator. Our room had two queen beds with comfortable mattresses, a table with two chairs, a work top area for our computer, two vanities (one in the bathroom and one across from the oversized closet), and an upholstered chair with an ottoman. Having two vanities was a great convenience for three women. The TV was large and it swiveled. The staff graciously accommodated our needs and were genuinely interested in providing us with a lovely stay. The 24hr restaurant and the buffet were both clean and inviting. The oyster bar was an unexpected pleasure. All staffers were pleasant and courteous. We had our own car and access to the Strip casinos was easy. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the casino tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne_Lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Jeanne_Lang,

Thank you for the great comments you provided regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel & Casino. We are delighted to hear that all your needs were met and you and your travel partners enjoyed your stay. We are also very glad that you all had a chance to experience our great culinary venues, such the 24 hour Grand Café and Oyster Bar; more importantly, thank you for your comments regarding the courteous and friendly service of our Team Members. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and this will only encourage them to do even better.

Thank you for making us successful and we really look forward to you and your friends visiting us again for another fun “Girls Getaway in Vegas!”

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,168 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,510 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,472 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 2411 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4343
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $62 - $309
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique hotel & casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas
Palace Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing