We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekender Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at The Orleans as we were attending Viva Las Vegas 15 Rockabilly Weekender over Easter 2012. The hotel was completely sold out, but even so, we received great service from everyone, from reception to coffee shop to chamber maids and in restaurants.

The hotel is well placed for the strip and the free shuttle bus which drops off outside Bill's on the Strip ensures that being off-Strip is not a disadvantage. The rooms are uber spacious and well equipped. The aircon was a little noisy and because we're not used to it, it dried out our skin and lips - bring moisturiser!

The only downside was the smoking. Coming from the UK where smoking in enclosed public spaces was banned years ago, it was like stepping back in the past with people smoking in the bars and on the casino floor. I'd forgotten how yucky it is to wake up the next morning stinking of stale smoke, even though I don't. However, I realise that's a State issue rather than one for the hotel. We were on a non-smoking floor, so we could escape the stench in our room at least.

Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking floor. The rooms overlooking the strip are not worth the extra cost ($5 a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,418 - 3,422 of 5,988 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

i stay here every time i come to LV. it has absolutely everything, food , gaming, entertainment , free trip to the strip .... the place is the best.

don

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hello,well its almost time to visit the Qrleans in Las Vegas its been almost a year and in a few short weeks well be back to stay at The Orleans for a week im getting so excited, .the bowling tournament is being held at The Gold Coast, but want to stay at The Orleans its so family oriented . my grandkid my daughter and myself will even be comming a few days earlier to so we can enjoy a full week ,with the pools the spa ,the theatre oh hurry up july 1 .The Orleans were almost there and we cant wait its so much fun there ..really looking forward to our stay .anyone who wants a family oriented fun time please consider The Orleans

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikkianastasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Orleans Hotel is a typical large Las Vegas Hotel with a huge casino. It did smell smoky, but there was one area for non-smokers, and it was bearable to walk through the casino. The food is good at all the restaurants we tried on the property. There is a suttle to the strip with was very helpful because it is too far to walk. There is a 24/7 bowling alley with 70 lanes, a convention center on the property, a large movie theatre, and lots of parking. We did not rent a car, but it was easy to have friends come by to eat or visit with us because parking is not an issue.
The workers are all curteous and friendly. We will stay here again for business and would consider bringing our teenagers so they can eat at the buffett.
I liked that our room was on a non-smoking floor and did not smell like smoke! Other places we stayed try to hide the smoke smell. The room was a little dated, but clean and roomy.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you don't want your room to smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

the hotel is like home, great shuttle to the strip, good value for the rooms, they are a little outdated, but in good shape,
as for an upper floor room, the rooms are large and that is great

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,729 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,008 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#71 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel
The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing