We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 302
Orbitz.comUSD 302
TravelocityUSD 302
TripadvisorUSD 302
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23,612)
Filter reviews
23,612 results
Traveller rating
9,530
8,409
3,517
1,186
970
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,530
8,409
3,517
1,186
970
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster nine fine irishmen chin chin park avenue room america restaurant century tower spa suite piano bar other hotels monte carlo m life south end of the strip strip view trip to vegas an upgrade slot machines mandalay bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,898 - 8,903 of 23,612 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not new, rooms are not modern and property overall is an average comparing to other new hotels nearby like Aria etc, however price is ok and hotel is located on the strip which is heart of Las Vegas. I recommend to select this hotel for those who plan to stay in LV for couple of days and looking for reasonable prices of hotels on the strip. Wifi is free, parking was free when we stayed, they now charge for it, you also get buy one get other ticket free for a roller coaster, for extra pay, u may upgrade room with a view to the strip at reception desk, big choice of restaurants, shops, coffee shops in this hotel. Casino is well organized, with lots of slots machines of 25 cents, $1 etc. Minimum bet of roulette is $10, others $15 and $25. We did not find below $10 in other hotels on strip but found out that you can get $1 chips and make bets by $1 chips)))
There is a food court near MGM hotel, choice and prices are ok.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mira78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear mira78:

We are truly grateful for your very thoughtful review of New York-New York. It sounds like you enjoyed a great time enjoying our many amenities, friendly service, sensible accommodations, and diverse entertainment options. Your review of our casinos and fabulous value is also quite encouraging. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, the staff is super friendly and very helpful! There are no timeshare people so I'm happy!!! I would recommend it for families, the pool is great and open from 9-8.
I love the duelling piano bar, it's by far my favourite activity here and hotel guest get free parking!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Melanie D,

Happy birthday! It was an honor to host you during this very special occasion. We are delighted you enjoyed spending time at our refreshing pool, and watching the dueling piano show at the Bar at Times Square. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow TripAdvisor travelers, and we hope to see you back in The Big Apple soon!

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Brilliant hotel, great location and lovely staff.
Most of the hotels on the strip probably have the same but I can't vouch for them! We had free parking when we arrived, the check in desk was lovely with a free upgrade and we were only 5 minutes walk from the entrance (a lot of places in Vegas are at least 10 minutes to get out they're so big). We had a view of the rollercoaster out the back, but could only hear the faint screams of riders if you really listened for it.
The rooms were huge and clean, and I loved the atmosphere as you walked through the resort. The pool was lovely and so was the America Diner where we went for breakfast.
Lots to see and do in the hotel. The rollercoaster costs $14 each but is worth it. It's located at one end of the strip but still in a good spot. 100% would go back.

Room tip: We were Chrysler building floor 29 and it was ideal.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Alex C:

We are definitely glad you found the excellent service, beautiful resort facility, and convenient location we offer here at New York-New York well worth your recommendation. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. We hope for the chance to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

1st time in Las Vegas and this was the perfect hotel. Ideal location on the strip as not over crowded like the bigger hotels further down. Casino really good not too busy but paid out on the slots a good few times. Great views and pool area clean and always get a sun lounger. Would recommend Tom's Urban for cocktails and bar food at night. Definitely sign up for Mlife card. It's free of charge and you get points everytime you gamble. We got nearly $100 back from our resort fee just for signing up. Also shout out to Liza on reception who helped us change a load of coins back into notes!!!! An amazing outstanding holiday and this hotel made it for us.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank H6798NRheatherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Heather R:

It is hard to argue with your review! Here at New York-New York, we work hard to ensure our guests enjoy the friendly small town charm of our welcoming service and affable staff, as well as the excitement, energy, and fun of our big city themed resort. It is a delight to see we met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for such a memorable review. We hope to have you back again, the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Wow!!! The view from our room (2606) was amazing!!!!
The beds were great, plenty of room & the added bonus of a comfy chair & footstool to be able to sit by the window & just watch the world go by was great.
The food at the hotel was fabulous, lots to choose from.
The pool area was really good too, just a shame the sun didn't appear until 10.30am. If your in 2 minds whether to stay here or not GO FOR IT!!! You wont be disappointed, we had swapped our hotel at the last minute (originally staying at Luxor) I'm so glad we did, the hotel was what really made our holiday.
When we visit again we will be staying here that's for sure.
Keep up the good work New York New York ;)

Room tip: Rooms furthest away from lifts & ice maker are quieter
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank emkeavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear emkeavo:

We think guests who come to Las Vegas should enjoy every moment of their visits! Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic endorsement of New York-New York. It is a delight to know you had such a wonderful time with us and really made the most of your experience. Please come see us again, when next your travel plans bring you to our city.


Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews