We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 120
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 197
USD 188
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 173
USD 163
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 195
USD 188
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 278
USD 247
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 674
USD 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 492
USD 449
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21,692)
Filter reviews
21,692 results
Traveller rating
8,960
6,785
3,315
1,437
1,195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,960
6,785
3,315
1,437
1,195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationmini barwest towernew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,749 - 1,754 of 21,692 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hard bed no hot water for shower very rude staff children running around everywhere playing on the floor towels and linens were very rough parking was a nightmare elevator wait was extremly long food was very overpriced do not waste your time or money!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
2  Thank jhusto865467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear jhusto865467:

It is certainly disheartening to learn your recent stay at MGM Grand fell far short of providing you with exceptional resort experience. Please afford us the chance to apologize for the inconvenience as a result of insufficient hot water supply, as well as any service shortfalls committed by our members of staff. Rest assured we will address and remedy any pertinent issues to prevent any reoccurrence going forward. It is our hope that you will consider granting us the chance to better your opinions in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Mgm qas too crowd and did not fulfill reservations om time . The pool was too pack and could not take a bag in after they check yoir bag . Heard grwat things bit did not live up to the hype . Cost was off the roof for bad customer service .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank jareedsharif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear jareedsharif1:

It is certainly disappointing to know MGM Grand fell short of leaving you with a positive lasting impression. We would like to express our contrite lament for the issue of service delays. Please be assured that any discovered lapses are addressed and shared with our management team for future improvement. Your complete satisfaction is our mission, and we intend to offer you a more satisfying experience in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Terrible service, loud rooms, dirty, felt like a trailer park. No sleep the whole time we were there. Restaurants and buffet were gross. Spend more money to stay at a nicer hotel, this place is just a glorified trailer house.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank lipkatgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear lipkatgr:

We appreciate you sharing your recent MGM Grand experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please allow us the chance to apologize for the cleanliness issues found in your room, as well as for your disappointment with the dining offerings. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will utilize them to evaluate our performance, and provide a better resort destination experience in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My stay at the MGM Grand Hotel was absolutely amazing! Clean rooms, friendly staff, amazing food and room service, and most of all the beds and steam showers are fantastic, I didn’t want to get out of the bed!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Quiche0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The king room we had was DISGUSTING. I can not believe we paid this much money to have our bathroom sink be OUTSIDE of the bathroom?? Is this a motel?? The worst experience I have ever had with Vegas hotel. We will be sticking to Mandalay Bay. The furniture was incredibly old. The paint was chipping off the walls. The sink had rust all over it. STAY AWAY from this hotel! Total scam! Half of the pool area was under construction which was NOT told to us before arrival and we booked Mgm grand literally for the lazy river! What a disappointment. I’m disgusted. We didn’t even wanna return to our room to relax because it was THAT bad!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
3  Thank Mina4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mina4104:

It is truly disheartening to read about your expressed displeasures regarding your recent stay at MGM Grand. Please afford us the chance to apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your assigned guestroom, as well as for your disappointment with the closure of our Lazy River. Your feedback regarding these issues will be properly addressed, so we can resolve any similar problems in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinions about MGM Grand in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews