We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,143)
Filter reviews
22,143 results
Traveller rating
9,104
6,890
3,386
1,491
1,272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,104
6,890
3,386
1,491
1,272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationmini barwest towernew york new yorklong walkan upgradetrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 22,143 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The king room we had was DISGUSTING. I can not believe we paid this much money to have our bathroom sink be OUTSIDE of the bathroom?? Is this a motel?? The worst experience I have ever had with Vegas hotel. We will be sticking to Mandalay Bay. The furniture was incredibly old. The paint was chipping off the walls. The sink had rust all over it. STAY AWAY from this hotel! Total scam! Half of the pool area was under construction which was NOT told to us before arrival and we booked Mgm grand literally for the lazy river! What a disappointment. I’m disgusted. We didn’t even wanna return to our room to relax because it was THAT bad!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
3  Thank Mina4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mina4104:

It is truly disheartening to read about your expressed displeasures regarding your recent stay at MGM Grand. Please afford us the chance to apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your assigned guestroom, as well as for your disappointment with the closure of our Lazy River. Your feedback regarding these issues will be properly addressed, so we can resolve any similar problems in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinions about MGM Grand in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

There was nothing spectacular that stood out. We paid gor a suite, yet there was not one amenity convincing us that it was in fact a suite. The check was mobile, which meant we weren’t given any information about anything. We had no in room dining menu. And the room was blah. Totally disappointed and would not return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Deniz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Deniz E:

We truly lament that your assigned accommodations at MGM Grand fell far short of meeting your expectations. Please be assured that the circumstances you endured are not representative of the manner in which we intend to do business. Your feedback will be further reviewed by our management team to better our performance going forward. It is our hope that you will consider granting us another chance to improve your impression in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed in Vegas countless times but this was our first time with our kids (ages 7 and 9). Great choice for families! Tons of kids, and overall location was good as well. My husband and I tend to stay center to north strip and favor the Bellagio and Palazzo for our couple time, but our kids liked being by the arcade at Excalibur, the Hershey’s store at NYNY, and the M&M store at Showcase mall! This end of the strip has more affordable dining options, especially at NYNY, for families. Our room was a comp through M Life, and had one of the best strip views I’ve had! Only complaint about the room is that two sinks would have been nice, but decor looked updated and housekeeping was great! Pool was fun but packed with kids/families...it was spring break so not sure how it was normally but the Lazy River was closed and having that open would have alleviated some of the congestion at the pools! Overall a fun family stay and was honestly nicer than we hoped for! Due to the sheer number of families, it would be much appreciated to have a drop-in childcare on site (like the Red Rock Resort) so parents could lose their money in the casino, lol!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Minnemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is the 7th Vegas strip hotel I've stayed at with the last three stays at Aria. I booked a comp offer and was nervous after reading negative reviews about the size, lack of hot water, etc. I disregarded all the complaints about resort fees, no coffeemaker, no minifridge. Every hotel I've stayed at on the strip has the same issues, we can accept it or go elsewhere.

We arrived around noon on a Monday after a Grand Canyon/Zion stay and waited less than a minute in line. The woman at the desk kindly found us a clean Grand Tower room on the 28th floor overlooking the strip. We were near the end of the hall and still didn't think the walk was far at all. There was a piece of candy on the floor of our room that remained but the bathroom was nicely cleaned and the room was a decent size. There is a definite lack of places to charge our various devices. Cold water is my kryptonite but the hot water in the shower was flowing nicely.

My kids felt comfortable at the hotel and liked the strip location. We walked down to Fashion Show Mall to purchase a suit for my son and walked back (with a stop at In-N-Out burger). After that journey, walking to the room was nothing! I woulldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jbak549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I think the MGM resort and casino overall is very nice but this review is specifically about the West Wing of the resort. The rooms are outdated and in poor condition. I would avoid this section. We checked in to non smoking room that smelled of cigars and chemicals used to cover the odor....we were moved to another room a few floors above and the key coding did not carry over..we waited for security to open up the room. In this room the bathroom sink was not draining very well. MGM did not seem overly concerned about our experience as nobody followed up with us afterwards. That was disappointing because it seems they do not value our business or thank us for pointing out the problems we experienced.

Room Tip: avoid west wing for now.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank b0raas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear b0raas:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and candid observations regarding your time spent at MGM Grand. Please grant us the chance to apologize for the maintenance and technical issues you endured and we truly regret any inconvenience you experienced as a result of these miscues. Please know that we are committed to providing every guest with the finest stay possible, and that your feedback will assist us in achieving this goal. We certainly hope to be afforded the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews