We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,500)
Filter reviews
6,500 results
Traveller rating
3,158
1,768
751
404
419
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,158
1,768
751
404
419
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool lazy river house of blues foundation room border grill shark reef pool area free tram convention center in room coffee south end of the strip mini bar beautiful hotel m life strip view checking in food court
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 6,500 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I visited this hotel after it first opened and found it elegant, relaxed and lots of fun. Now its rooms smell of cigarette smoke and it has a chaotic spring break vibe. It's super crowded. Check out the Bellagio.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank barretta30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear barretta30:

We appreciate your feedback and are dismayed to learn that while you have found Mandalay Bay to be a pleasant experience in the past, the circumstances of your most recent visit detracted for your overall enjoyment of our resort this time around. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the unpleasant behavior of some other guests, as well as your thoughts about tobacco smoke in our casinos. Guest satisfaction is our commitment, so rest certain we will work to more effectively address these matters moving forward. We look forward to renewing your faith in our resort in the future.

Sincerely,


Seth L:


Guest Relations Specialist
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guests@mandalaybay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Everyone with the Mandalay Name Tag was AWESOME! This was my best stay EVER in LV! From check in to check out, it was the most enjoyable stay I've ever experienced. The meals were unreal! I never left the property, didn't need to!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Corporate event delight! Due to a plane delay we arrive a bit late. The staff did everything in their power to get us to our conference in town. Everyone worked fast and efficiently not just at the front desk but all the way into the back ball rooms. We had breakfast lunch and dinner there and the food was above expectation. If you are bringing family along why you your business meetings this is definitely the place. Mandalay Bay has the nicest port in my opinion

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank jcgarcia624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and hubby went for a weekend getaway, we had a blast. The hotel is the same way I remember it to be, gorgeous. When going to the pool area you almost forget your at an actual hotel. It’s immaculate. Everything was great just wish they had newer slots. However that didn’t stop me from playing a little.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a good 2 days here. 1st off, if you are new to Vegas, prepare to get an education in how to save money. The strip, and Mandalay bay are set with one thing in mind.....business. So, with a few pieces of basic advice, you can save money and enjoy your trip.

For starters, Mandalay Bay has a HUGE resort fee that is not in this $99 per night deal you see. Count on about $150 per day for room and fees.

2nd, you don't have to stay at Mandalay Bay to use their pool. We ran into some people from the Luxor using it.

Next, the parking at Mandalay Bay is expensive. $15 per day, even if you are a guest. The Shoppes, (that is the name) next door has free, that is right free, valet parking. They also have a sign saying don't use it if you are staying at Mandalay Bay. This is your chance to read between my lines.

Which leads me to my next point. If you are doing anything in Vegas, the first stop is the players club desk. It is basically your chance to get a discount card to all the shops, valet, shows, restaurants...you name it.

Make sure you ask the right questions. The people working are just employees. They will can only say yes or no. So ask them....."How do I get a discount" and they will tell you. If you don't ask, you will pay full price.

The other thing to know is that the price of things varies by location...even in the same casino. The same food item at New York New York was $10 upstairs and $5 downstairs. Crazy.

Mandalay Bay has a new security policy where your room key will only take you to your floor....which is a problem if you have more than one person in your party staying on another floor. That was a huge pain for us.

Regarding the pool, you can use your own tube in the lazy river, provided it is a donut. Our kid cut himself pretty severely in the wave pool on the last day. Tile...slice....blood. The staff seemed pretty relaxed. Like that happens all the time. While we were there the wave pool shut down for 2 hours at least 3 times in 2 days. People crapping and throwing up. The normal public pool routine.

There were all sorts of unattended kids at the pool. About a 10:1 kid parent ratio. Don't let you kid run around splashing pool piss into someone's drink. It is just bad manners. It is your kid. Take care of them.

Finally, we ate at Hussongs in the Shoppes. It is a LOUD mexican joint with good food and prices. Probably the best value at Mandalay Bay. We also ate breakfast at House of Blues.....good value.

One of the other things we have noticed while visiting vegas over the last 2 or 3 trips is that no one is winning at the slots. You look around. A bunch of zombies loosing money. If they are charging you $15 to go to their house (self park) and spend money, imagine what they are doing with the slots. Ripping you off.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews