We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 254
USD 227
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 218
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 200
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 284
USD 270
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 232
USD 225
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 331
USD 315
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 191
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 219
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 275
USD 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,536)
Filter reviews
5,536 results
Traveller rating
2,726
1,531
642
320
317
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,726
1,531
642
320
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolmandalay baylazy riverhouse of bluesfoundation roomshark reefmichael jackson showpool areafree tramin room coffeeconvention centersouth end of the stripmini bargreat resortm lifeother hotelsstrip view
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 5,536 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I am heavy sleeper, which I don't really hear anything when I sleep. However, when I was sleeping in Mandaly Bay, it wasn't great because noise were coming from everywhere: hallway, next room. I woke up several times. Moremore, next room was extremely loud I called security several time to calm them down

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank stormeye1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear stormeye1989:

Please allow us to apologize for any disturbances or excessive noise created by other guests. We are grateful for your patience in the resolution of these matters, and will work to more effectively manage this concern moving forward. We hope that despite these interruptions in your sleep, you will allow Mandalay Bay to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.

Sincerely,


Seth L:


Guest Relations Specialist
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guests@mandalaybay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here a few times, love it here for its great location on the strip, the casino has a grand selection of slots and tables. Restaurant and bars are also very well located with in the casino. The pools are amazing. Just an overall great place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank sernas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not really impressed with the facility here, it was just okay. Previous visits to Vegas staying at the MGM Grand and the Wynn found much nicer, cleaner and better maintained facilities. Nothing here to really knock your socks off Vegas style, better venues to be had for sure. Bed was pretty comfy but the towels were super scratchy and low quality as was the soaps. Shower needed a cleaning for mildew and cracked bathroom tiles should have been replaced-had big missing pieces.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank mikerC3003WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mikerC3003WT:

It is disheartening to learn that Mandalay Bay was unable to fully meet and exceed your expectations. We apologize for the in-room cleanliness issues you endured, and regret the amenities provided proved unremarkable. We are grateful for your assessment and will certainly consider your review as we work to better meet the needs of our guests moving ahead. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to improving your opinions of our resort in the future.

Sincerely,


Seth L:


Guest Relations Specialist
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guests@mandalaybay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel was very expensive. You can’t bring any of your own food to the pool which means you have to buy their food and it was expensive and it wasn’t spectacular. Bottled water was five bucks! I wish there were more options for cheaper eats around the hotel too. The food court seem to be filled with sit down restaurants that started at $20 a plate. There’s a $35 resort fee it was tacked on top of the price that I didn’t quite get. Why is that not part of the room cost for the night, why is that added on later? It is located super far down on the strip so it’s hard to get into the middle of the action without some effort either walking or ubering into other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank jeanninehanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I paid extra to get a room with a strip view. and what i got was a view of the backs of other hotels that are on the strip. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. Mandalay bay will not allow you to use their refridgerators. they will bring you a crappy little fridge that takes up space on the floor. The rooms are very clean - but The Casino has so much smoke I had to gamble somewhere else. and Manadalay Bay is not within walking distance of anything else. it's at the end of the strip all by itself. Plan extra $ for taxis to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear 56miles:

We are disheartened to learn your time at Mandalay Bay proved somewhat unexceptional. We regret your accommodations and their provided room view did not meet with your satisfaction, and that you found the provided amenities unsuitable. Thank you also for offering your concerns regarding our location on the Strip. Many of our guests find our handy monorail access convenient for travel, so this may be a viable option for you, should you return to our resort. We are grateful for your business and hope you will consider giving Mandalay Bay another try in the future.

Sincerely,


Seth L:


Guest Relations Specialist
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guests@mandalaybay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews