We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 184
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
USD 264
USD 236
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 322
USD 279
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 273
USD 245
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 360
USD 324
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 188
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
USD 369
USD 327
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 202
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 297
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,257 results
Traveller rating
2,148
823
615
322
349
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
823
615
322
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports booksports bettingoff the stripvip loungemonorail stoppit bosscocktail waitressbetsbrauliovegaswageringcasinotellerlasdealerstournamentdeli
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 4,257 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I love betting on sports and horse races. I enjoy coming to Westgate cause the book is big and roomy. Westgate has some of the ticket writers Lisa,Jake and Alyssa. They are super friendly and always helpful when I come to the window to make bets and cash out

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank pauly123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us. We are always happy to hear how much our guests enjoy visiting our Sportsbook. We trust you will continue to visit us whenever you are in the area.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I love to bet at Westgate. The sports book is huge and fabulous. Gigantic tv screens and variety of beverages. So much to bet on. Lisa and Jake at the ticket counter are very helpful and accommodating to my needs. Westgate is the best.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us. Our Sprotsbook is certainly favorite to people visiting the area. We are glad to hear how much you enjjoyed it and look forward to your next visit.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good value- $39/night. Booked with Expedia.
Good service - friendly bellmen, check in and out was a breeze. Timeshare people were not pushy.
Resort fee is $38USD per day- too high for the condition Of the resort. On the weekend, there he were not nearly enough pool loungers, and no umbrellas to be found. We asked, the lady said there weren’t any. WiFi is good.

We required a wheelchair accessible room, because I am disabled. The room had two double beds which was great for me and my daughter, a roll in shower, that flooded every time we used it, and grab bars around the toilet. The accessibility of the hotel is good. There are ramps everywhere there are stairs.

Our room was old, and in need of renovation. It wasn’t gross, but definitely had a few issues. The hot water took at least five minutes to get to the bathroom sink faucet. The shower had a hand-held shower head, which was on an adjustable arm for disabled guests. It needs replacing badly because it wouldn’t stay adjusted, flooding the bathroom every single time the shower was used. The toilet ran randomly throughout the day and night. Our fridge had a terrible odor and did not work.

Housekeeping was just OK. We were there for seven nights, and our ice bucket bag did not get changed once. We reused glasses for three nights, and on the fourth day housekeeping took our glasses but did not replace them with new ones. We called housekeeping, and they brought us queen glasses quite promptly. The floor did not get washed or vacuumed once. They did make our beds and hang new towels daily, but that’s about it.

The elevators in the north tower were terribly slow. On Friday night we were late for our dinner reservations because it took 25 minutes for us to get an elevator. By the end of the week, we knew what time the elevators were busier, so we didn’t take them then.

There is a monorail station right at the hotel, which we used every single day. The hotel is off the strip and quite far north, so the monorail is quite handy, and saves a ton on cab rides.

I would stay at the Westgate again, as they are working on upgrading the rooms. The service from the employees was always friendly, and it’s not a madhouse full of tourists taking pictures of the lobby. It was a nice change from staying on the strip at a big fancy hotel. Even though there were quite a few little issues, none of them impacted the quality of our vacation. It was $39 a night…

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank RedRam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are glad to learn that your overall stay was pleasant and you appreciated our accessible accommodations and friendly staff. We know that some things can’t be anticipated during any stay, so we are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the housekeeping and maintenance issues mentioned in your review. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor hosting more excellent stays in the future.

-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Check in- This is my second time in 2 months staying at this hotel, This trip I stayed in the North Tower on a higher floor facing the strip! Mahalo! Check in staff (I didn't get her name) was very pleasant! I checked every chance I had to find her but was not successful. I wanted to thank her at the end of the stay (and get her name).

Room - Clean! Staff accommodating! Wish there was a coffee maker in the room! I like to have a cup before heading out! I did have the breakfast package. I just didn't want to get out of my pj's just yet to get a cup! Both water and coffee should be free and covered in the "resort fees". Then I'd gamble more!

The walls are VERY THIN! So my neighbors were either snoring, talking so loud or slamming doors in the middle of the night! I have to say even the room service staffer was loud! Maybe gently knock and in a talking voice instead of yelling, announce yourself? The AC is loud even from the other room! Maybe bring some earplugs?

Restaurant - I had the breakfast package: a big plus! Standard breakfast foods at this buffet! Lots of selections! Don't forget to ask for the waffles! There's an omelet station where they can make any omelet or just eggs over easy, etc! Just ask! The cashiers and the hostesses were always pleasant! Especially Yody! She was very accommodating, always smiling and looking after the guests throughout the service! Renato and Francisco were a couple of servers who were on top of all my needs! Unfortunately, one of the service staff, Huu, didn't seem interested in looking after her guests! There were a couple more who did the same thing but I didn't get the names! It's a good thing I knew where to get hot water for my tea or more coffee! It would be a good idea to at least inform the quests where to get a refill while smiling?

Security - I had a question for this person on duty and he answered it right away!
Accounting - Patient with my million questions

Parking - Very easy and FREE! Well, I think the resort fees cover that!

Monorail - Located outside the bell desk area!

Overall - I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: I think asking the front desk staff would be your best option to locate a room for your needs!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ItsHoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you had such a great time at our resort. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a memorable vacation and we love knowing we enjoyed it. We hope you visit us again soon.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited Westgate sportsbook yesterday. What a pleasant surprise!! Best sportsbook on the strip. Was placing bets for Masters and received great service from Lisa. Had to make several corrections and she was really pleasant to work with.

Will be visiting again soon. Thanks Lisa.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank micjohns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Than you for visiting us. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy our resort. We trust you will stop by on your next visit to the area.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews