We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hated just about everything about it!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo
Ranked #165 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hated just about everything about it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel is a poor excuse for any business person staying for any length of time. The room was TINY, and the kitchen did not even have a regular oven, just a microwave. Also, a VERY outdated hotel and not very clean. The bed was like laying on a phone book! The so-called continental breakfast is a joke, with only muffins, plain bagels, and coffee served, and only until 9AM SHARP! The area is very sketchy, with some homeless hanging around. The only reason I rate this as "poor" instead of "terrible" is because the laundry room was handy, and seemed to get my clothes clean. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1frqtflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    25
    26
    17
    18
See reviews for
25
29
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I have been staying here for about 6 weeks now and though there are some serious frustrations it's not nearly as bad as some of the reviews I've read. The rooms are small and dated. They are not dirty or disgusting but not as clean as they could be. They are refurbishing the exterior right now but honestly they should have started with the rooms first. The windows don't latch properly so ventilation is a bit of an issue for me. I'm not a smoker but the smell from nearby rooms kind of invades my space. It's not like some have said, living in an ashtray, but it is unpleasant. The furniture is well worn and not that comfortable and the bathtub is a bit rusted. The utensils are meager at best and the breakfast is honestly a joke. They have coffee that constantly runs out, some really unappetizing apples and oranges and bagels and muffins that are most likely from the day old section. All and all you get what you pay for. The price is ok and the facility is most definitely better than some of the other weekly or monthly rentals I checked out. The staff is mostly friendly but don't do much to correct the issues you need help with. I feel relatively safe in the location and there are several businesses within walking distance. Basically, if you go in knowing what to expect you shouldn't be too disappointed. If you need to save a few bucks than it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewSouthernGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I think I don't have to add anything else. I woke up with around 30 bites allover my body and face.
Never will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Had a two room king; like having a small apt. away from home. Recommend the stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Extended Stay Deluxe on Flamingo. What can I say about it? This establishment was a very pleasant surprise and more...

We've stayed at over 20 short term hotels over the last 10 ears. Working in different location in the U.S. We ‘lived’ in 8 places in Las Vegas in the last 3 years.

Extended Stay provides morning continental breakfast, clean & safe environment, pool, and exercise gym. Comes with wireless Internet for a minimal one-time cost.

If we needed something, the staff was very helpful, without any issues or attitudes that you find at other hotels. We would recommend that people coming to Las Vegas, who don't want to spend money wisely, consider this fine hotel.

It's a short walk from the strip and has public transportation available less than 1/2 block away. Also, major food store, pharmacy, and other fine stores less than 1 block away.

We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
1.4 km away
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
8.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Property: Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo
Address: 1550 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $121 - $287
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms and suites with popular amenities; located in the heart of Las Vegas, two miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Las Vegas - East Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay Las Vegas
Las Vegas Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing