We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-located and otherwise average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #115 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
265 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Well-located and otherwise average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

There are a lot of negative reviews here so my expectations were low. But the price was right (just over $100/night) and no resort fees. I was perfectly satisfied with our stay here.

The location is perfect. We were able to see a lot of the strip just by walking from the hotel. We didn't wait very long to check in and had no problem finding our room.

We didn't pay extra for a "Go" room, nor did we make a specific view request. We ended up with a terrific view of Caesar's across the street. The bathroom was tiny but there was plenty of hot water and great water pressure in the shower. They provided soap, shampoo/conditioner, lotion, and a hairdryer. There's a safe in the closet. Also, a mini-fridge appeared in our room partway through our stay--don't know why as we didn't request it. The faucet kept dripping but that was the only negative. They charge a ridiculous price for internet each day ($13.99). On the other hand, I really appreciated that I got to CHOOSE whether to buy internet rather than being forced to through a "resort fee." We ended up not getting internet so can't report how well (or not) it works.

Overall, the hotel is pretty "average." It smells smoky in the casino, which they try to cover with some kind of terrible fragrance (it smells like a taxicab air freshener). Other hotels we walked through seemed to have better ventilation for the smoke and better "cover-up" smells as well.

Our rooms included $9/pp breakfast credits at the two coffee stands. That covered enough for coffee and a pastry in the mornings. We also ate breakfast one morning in the restaurant, which was actually delicious (and huge), if expensive (average $10.99/meal).

I feel like we got what we paid for--a well-located hotel right in the middle of the Las Vegas action.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,534
    9,183
    6,541
    3,576
    2,737
See reviews for
5,096
10,018
1,413
2,062
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7,063)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel many years ago and were so disappointed with our stay this week. We "upgraded" our room when we arrived for $15 per day to get a flat screen tv pillow top mattress and new flooring and that is all we got. The shower/tub was old and not upgraded nor was the bathroom floor or cabinetry. Overall this hotel is dirty and run down many areas just smell bad. Unfortunately we had to stay a whole week. The restaurants in the hotel were also overpriced other than Margaritaville. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessMiltonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

First impressions are lasting impressions, and our first room was terrible. Getting off the elevator was our first clue, hallway carpet worn and dirty. Our room was not acceptable, we had to request another room in another tower. WILL not stay there again, until they do some major renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

One of the original Vegas hotels and still in good shape. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Lots of eating establishments, shops, fitness centre/spa, everything you could want. Very centrally located on The Strip and only a short ride from the airport. The only negative was the perfume that was pumped into the air conditioning system throughout the casino and public areas but not the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at the flamingo for 5 days. It was great . Located in a good spot, good service and the go room was great. Liked the fact that there was late night eateries. Didn't like the buffet very expensive and food wasn't good at all.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yosie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,913 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,094 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $101 - $375
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing