We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cromwell(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (33,874)
Filter reviews
33,874 results
Traveller rating
7,142
10,864
7,851
4,439
3,578
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,142
10,864
7,851
4,439
3,578
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorhigh rollerstrip viewfood courtbellagio fountainsgreat location on the stripmargaritavillehabitatcasinolasgamblingdealersslotsmonorailaction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26,138 - 26,143 of 33,874 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel many years ago and were so disappointed with our stay this week. We "upgraded" our room when we arrived for $15 per day to get a flat screen tv pillow top mattress and new flooring and that is all we got. The shower/tub was old and not upgraded nor was the bathroom floor or cabinetry. Overall this hotel is dirty and run down many areas just smell bad. Unfortunately we had to stay a whole week. The restaurants in the hotel were also overpriced other than Margaritaville. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessMiltonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

First impressions are lasting impressions, and our first room was terrible. Getting off the elevator was our first clue, hallway carpet worn and dirty. Our room was not acceptable, we had to request another room in another tower. WILL not stay there again, until they do some major renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the strip
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

One of the original Vegas hotels and still in good shape. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Lots of eating establishments, shops, fitness centre/spa, everything you could want. Very centrally located on The Strip and only a short ride from the airport. The only negative was the perfume that was pumped into the air conditioning system throughout the casino and public areas but not the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at the flamingo for 5 days. It was great . Located in a good spot, good service and the go room was great. Liked the fact that there was late night eateries. Didn't like the buffet very expensive and food wasn't good at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yosie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here in March, and although its one of the oldest hotels its one of the cleanest, and has the best staff. The Casino is very old/rat pack days kind of look and feel which I like, yet the rooms are spacious, comfy and offer great views of the amazing gardens/pool or the strip. The staff are always smiling, and happy to help, and you can see the colosseum and see/hear the show trailer from the front door as Caesars outdoor TV screen is right outside the front door. There are also penguins and flamingo's out back, before you get to the pools, and there was quite a few weddings held out back also during our stay. The only downside is their sun longers, they are sooo old, and very uncomfy, but apart from that we loved it, and the reception staff on check out even gave us our room swipe key as a souvenir... a very nice touch/thought! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HertsTravelling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews