We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Enjoyed staying downtown and liked my room although I had specificially asked for a King bed, and didnt get one. Still, room was large and spacious. No resort fee either. Room had large TV and iPod player. Keurig coffee machine but there was acharge of $10 for 4 coffee pods and I used this the first day, Walgreens down the street sold me a 10-pack for $11 the next day, Beware that the Internet is not included and costs $12.95 PER DEVICE. There was no free Internet in the entire city so forget about using your smartphone for free anywhere. Room was clean when I arrived but during my 6 night stay, the maid service was not so hot..
Overall would reccommend and stay there again though.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Carson Tower which are the cheapest and was perfectly happy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetterMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,473
    3,762
    1,500
    725
    533
See reviews for
1,734
4,365
496
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
azusa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Ever since i was a little girl ( 6) my parents would go to vegas at least 3 times a year, staying at treasure island, luxor, circus circus.. etc. We never once stayed at the golden nugget. Now that I am 22, I have been here around 4 times so far. I LOVE IT. The people there are a bit older in age, but still the hotel is nice, clean, the pools are amazing, and the rooms are very clean, comfy and updated!!!! I have won over 200$ at the golden nugget on a slot machine ( the elvis ) I think they recently took out :(. And I love down town las vegas, you dont have to walk 2 miles to get to another hotel. If youre going to stay in down told las vegas, STAY AT THE GOLDEN NUGGET! you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: All there rooms are beautiful, if your on a budget get the standard rooms, they are still very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Booked the Golden Nugget for one night with my husband, teen and mother-in-law. We booked 2 rooms for $119. There were no further facilities fee. Carson Rooms were clean, did not smell of smoke. No internet included in the price which is pretty standard for Vegas. No microwave. Keurig coffee available if you buy a 4 pkge for $10. The pool was amazing with the shark tank and waterslide. Lots of poolside chairs. The cabanas to rent are on the 3 rd floor of the pool, far away from the water. The casino is smokey, low ceilings are the probable cause. Freemont Street is the ongoing street party and was very safe and easy to access. My motherinlaw enjoyed the atmosphere there. The slots paid out too. The buffet for breakfast was $11 each and was very good, included some supper time iems for those who party all night and have a meal before bed......
Service was effecient and friendly at check-in, the buffet, pool area, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManitobaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed downtown for the first time. We enjoyed the Fremont Street experience, but we found the Golden Nugget lacking. Several maintenance issues in our room (lights, alarm clock, etc. didn't work) left us flat. I know much has been remodeled, but it just isn't up there with the nice hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethf1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Overall this was a great hotel. Felt very "Vegas-like". We were a family of nine just passing through for a night so I can't speak to the nightlife, but could see Fremont street right out our window. We stayed in the carson tower. Rooms nice and big, and you can't hear a peep from the hallway or above you. VIP check-in was great. Worth it to not have to wait in line, plus you get a pass to cut in line at the buffet. A few disappointments. The pool was cool. Beginning of April, a bit cool out still, but I was hoping the pool would be warmer. As it was the kids only stayed in a few minutes because it was so cold. That was a big disappointment since their pool was the main reason we chose this hotel. We had a nonsmoking floor and I noticed no smoke smell whatsoever. That was nice. We had connecting rooms which was awesome. Only one washcloth and two towels for room. That was weird. Tv channel selectin was horrible. I'm guessing they want you to be downstairs gambling. 13 dollars to rent a movie. Beds are doubles, not queen. 7 dollars for a bottle of water, 10 dollars for coffee packs. No fridge or microwave. 20 dollars to get a crib. They really do nickel and dime you for everything. I thought after reading reviews there would be coupon books with buffet coupons. I was told at check in i did not get those with my rooms. Not sure why. Buffet is pricey. Food is ok. I would probably look elsewhere for a buffet next time if you don't mInd leaving the hotel. We ordered pizza a local pizza place called napoli's that was awesome. Their pizzas are huge and reasonably priced for Vegas. Some little negatives here and there, but overall would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pay for "VIP" to be guaranteed a nonsmoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#99 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#109 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,168 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $104 - $353
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing