We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feces smeared death trap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
Ranked #157 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feces smeared death trap.”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Room #3504
April 2011
Bring your Lysol. Fridge doesn't work, snot flung on wall, poo smeared on side of beds, smoke detector fell off wall, one coffee cup,one working stove eye and no trash can for bathroom or sink. Can't decide between the floor, couch or wheeley office chair, which would be the safest and least soiled.
Items we had to purchase: hand soap x 2,papertowels x2, lysol x 2, plastic coffee cups, and plastic spoons(no dishsoap provided to wash the two in drawer) and toilet paper.
Basically, I think this room would be perfect for anyone that doesn't bath, cook, sleep, watch tv, sit, or have any sence of smell and no eye sight.
Have fun. We are trying.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alovelyturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    26
    19
    20
    23
See reviews for
29
16
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I travel for business a lot.....and I do mean A LOT. And I have certainly stayed in my share of hotels, expensive and less expensive, good and bad. But this place is definitely in my BOTTOM 2! I guess it would be fine if you're a smoker and don't mind the fact that the carpeting, the drapes, the towels, the furniture and the bedding all smell like an ashtray or that in order to even come close to not breathing the foul smell all night you have to sleep with your head under the sheets. But, I'm sorry, for me this was the WORST. Waking up coughing 5 times throughout what seemed like an endless night and waking up with beet-red eyes are not my idea of a good hotel stay. Aside from the smoke, I also found cigarette holes in the bedspread, rips in the sheet, they don't supply you with hangers, dishwashing liquid, or paper towels, eventhough this is meant to be somewhere you can call your home away from home and I don't want to even imagine what the brown gooey substance on the inside of the windows was! In general, while things looked clean overall, the whole place just FEELS DIRTY!
By the way, when I first checked into the room and then asked if they had non-smoking rooms, I was told that they do, but they were all booked up until the end of the month.
In the end, I just wanted to GET OUT OF THERE!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Well, once again, I checked into this place with great trepidation due to previous reviewers.

We arrived late on Thursday, but the young lady in the office was very friendly, and took great care of the five of us that were checking in. We were missing a remote control for the TV an she got us one right away.

I go to my room and my roommate goes to turn down the covers on his bed and finds hairs. So I check my bed...same thing...so that's a little disconcerting. We were tired and had to be at work the next day so we put the bed spreads back up and slept on top of that for the evening.

So when we get back from work, I go to the office to get clean bed linens, and the young man in the office couldn't have apologized more. Other than that...the room was actually pretty nice. Bath tub needed to be reglazed, and there were some stains at the top of the tile in the tub area, but the room was clean, and once we got the clean sheets on the bed, they were comfortable enough...This particular ESH actually has a living room/kitchen combo, then the bedroom is actually another room...

Four burner stove top, full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave.

You could walk to Palms and Gold Coast...the Strip is right across the interstate...so plenty of entertainment in the area...

Now the hair on the bed was bad, but there is also one member of the staff who really needs to go away...younger guy who looks like he might sleep in his uniform, but he is rude and pretty damn obnoxious....everyone else was plenty friendly, but it only takes one bad apple to ruin it for every one...

I'd still go back, and recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffari-al-texani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Sure... it's Vegas so you can get a much nicer/fancier room for the same price or maybe even a bit less. But personally, I don't like to hike around giant hotels, through noisy casinos and parking garages with our kids... every time we want to drive somewhere.
For what our family wanted (clean, quiet & roomy) this hotel served it's purpose. This trip my husband and I brought our 3 teenagers. The 2 bedroom + 1 pull out bed room meant that everyone could sleep in bed and we didn't have to pay for 2 rooms (as we would have at another hotel). We used the kitchen to cook dinner and prepare lunch to take on our day trips. We did not eat out the entire trip! The small pool area was pleasant and not crowded... even on the weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have to say the property/rooms are a bit dated but pretty clean. It was nice to return to our cool, quiet, spacious room after a long day/night. You will need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, ect... as they are not provided. Also, I recommend bringing pots, pans, paper plates/bowls/cups, utensils, and dish soap. The fitness center is 1 tredmill and 1 eliptical machine. Internet access is awesome and only $5 extra.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

The Extended Stay Valley View is a budget hotel; nothing more, nothing less. The suite (bedroom, bath, kitchenette, living area) was very clean and sparse but the furnishings truly ugly - not just standard forgettable hotel decor, but rather black and tan striped indoor-outdoor carpeting, a couch of similar colors, red kitchen table, reddish bedspread, black headboard, pale yellow walls...altogether not that inviting! The mattress was on the hard side, and the pillows lumpy.
However, as aforementioned, the rooms and appliances were clean. The water pressure in the shower was good and the temperature hot. The hotel staff seemed very friendly and helpful. The rooms are only cleaned weekly, but fresh towels and toiletries are provided at the front desk at any time if needed. I had a ground floor room that seemed quiet, although I could hear backgound noises (water running in the next room, someone rolling a suitcase on the sidewalk, etc.). The hotel is a convenient walk (5 - 10 minutes) to the Rio, where free shuttles run to Bally's or Harrah's frequently.

  • Liked — Convenience to Strip, water pressure
  • Disliked — Decor, hard mattress
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBean2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.6 km away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View

Property: Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
Address: 4270 S Valley View Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $106 - $263
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Las Vegas - Valley View Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
Extended Stay Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing