We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fremont Plaza Hotel
Ranked #164 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Poenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My young nieces have been taken for a ride! After checking in tonight, and having to change rooms 3 times due to finding leftover food and thrash in one, stained sheets and pubic hair on the bathroom counter in the next one, and finding cigarette buts on the floor of the non-smoking third room, which by the way, was not supplied with towels, they are needless to say very upset.
They have tried to talk to the clerk who is rude, unfriendly and annoyed with being bothered at his job by paying customers.
Refusing to credit back their credit card, dismissing the request as "not possible"! They are unable to just leave tonight.
He might enjoy taking advantage of two young girls from a foreign country, or he is simply an idiot who does not know how to perform his tasks. We all know, crediting back funds on a credit card is just as easily done as it is to debit a charge.
When they asked him to kindly discount their room, due to not being provided clean, fully equipped rooms, so far, not even after having to change rooms 3 times, he simply responded with further rudeness and accused them of being cheep and and blaming them for expecting to pay less than the full rate. So...yes, they are stuck in this dirty fleabag of a place that shamelessly offers disgusting rooms coupled with rudeness from the staff....at a full rate!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MauiPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    5
    5
    27
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have been in some other motel 6 in San Francisco and San Diego and this is the worst I have been to. It was dirty and old. The swimmimg pool was little and it was close.All the hotel was dirty and broken. I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli_viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We traveled through vegas and only needed a room for a couple hours to get some sleep. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was small, but it was very cheap and that is pretty much what I expected.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tysoncullimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Can you imagine wearing your winter coat to sleep? I did that for 2 nights of stay in Motel 6. The whole experience here was bad from the moment we step in. First, the reception was not friendly, my mum was not clear of the charges so she ask her about it and told her that the charges could not be that high, the lady was infriendly and told my mum that if she is not happy with the price she can talk to the manager in the morning. But hello, its New Year's Day in the morning, do you think the manager will be there? I don't think so, so why can you just explain the changes and that will be fine. Then my mum say if you don't explain then i will not sign the check, then she say its not her business, she has printed the check and by hook or by crook we have to sign it or we can't get a room, so in the wee hours of New year's day, we just sign the check and get to our rooms. When we get into the rooms, my brother hook up the internet and got a clearer picture of the payment, so we did not ask anyone the next day.

The second problem arises on the moment we step in the room, it was freezing cold, we turn the heater up to high but its still so cold, afraid of getting a rebuke again, we wore our down jackets and get to bed. That was the first night, on the second night it was also freeking cold and down jackets have to be worn too.

The third problem was the room keys. When we were back from our tour, we are not able to open the door and have to run down to get it reprogrammed.

The last problem was the service of the hotel. This is my first time hearing that they don't provide luggage deposit service. I have stayed at Red Roof Inn in NY, Motel 6 at Los Angeles, Travelodge at San Francisco and all of them provide me with luggage deposite service. And the staff could tell me that it is a norm in US that they don't provide luggage deposit but that can't be other hotels and even their sister hotel does provide that can't explain. We pratically beg her to store our luggage and she ignore us and refuse to help us, in the end my dad offer to pay her to keep our luggage then she relent and help to look after our luggage. What kind of service is that.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t16mytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Now I understand this is Motel 6 not the Venetian... but dear lord this place is horrid! The only plus of this property was the staff I dealt with when we stayed there. We were unable to get a room close to everyone else because of the ACMA's being in town so we ended up here. NEVER AGAIN! We literally found crack in our hotel room along with every party material under the sun. They moved us to another room, which had no screen on the window... this wouldn't have been an issue had it not been 90 degrees out with no air available anywhere on the property. The manager did refund us all of our money and gave us a voucher for a free stay. We WILL NOT be using it here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Queenem1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#169 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,601 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#132 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Plaza Hotel

Property: Fremont Plaza Hotel
Address: 707 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5615 (Formerly Motel 6 Las Vegas Downtown)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $48 - $188
Hotel Class:2 star — Fremont Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Motor Inn, modern guest accommodations; located in the downtown area, two blocks from casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fremont Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas
Fremont Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing